We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tiny piece of Cuba in the heart of Budapest”
Review of Fidel's Cabaret

Fidel's Cabaret
Ranked #532 of 3,677 Restaurants in Budapest
Price range: US$3 - US$17
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: District VII / Jewish Quarter
Description: Cuban Bar ambience with Hungarian - Latin fusion cuisine. Live music, DJ and shows every day. Varied and bustling concerts, dazzling, shows almost every night. Soak up the hot Caribbean atmosphere, join the pleasurable Latin rhythms or tasting the exotic delicacies. CUBA LIBRE!
Reviewed 4 April 2018

We had 2 excellent cocktails, in a lovely environment, the bartender is truly a professional I can say. The place has a band playing live music on every Thuesday, that was also fantastic!

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank filtro89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PM_QualityManagement, Vezető at Fidel's Cabaret, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear Filtro89,

I greatly appreciate the time you took to share this rating with us, after your recent visit to our lovely Fidel's Cabaret. Thank you for complimenting the professionalism of our bartender. Your opinion is very important to us. It would be a pleasure to have you back as our guest again in the future, hope to see you soon!

Best wishes,
Fidel’s Cabaret Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (72)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 72 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

Too bad that they need somebody to get people inside! This is a great Resto/bar! We loved our food! Loved the live music, too bad we did’t dare to dance :)
When in Budapest, you should come to eat/drink here!

Thank DeryckereV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PM_QualityManagement, Vezető at Fidel's Cabaret, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Dear DeryckereV,

For a start, allow us to express our most sincere gratitude to you for not regretting your time to write down and share your kind words with us on TripAdvisor. It is always great to receive such positive feedbacks like yours!
We are absolutely pleased to read that you were satisfied with the food we served. We would like you to know that our chefs prepare every dish with passion and attention and it is not surprising that they only work with qualitative ingredients. Furthermore thank you for highlighting the live music, we are proud of offering such a high-quality program during our guests’ visit at our place.
Overall, we honestly hope that you had an amazing time and if you had the possibility you would return here, we will always wait you with friendly welcome.

Best wishes,
Fidel’s Cabaret Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 March 2018 via mobile

Great place , historical, Latin America, castro , specially this singer , i was there Saturday from 8pm , amazing singer but , bad service, you have to drink or eat more times to feel like freely. All the best

Thank dino o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PM_QualityManagement, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Fidel's Cabaret, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Dear Dino O,

Thank you very much for visiting our Fidel’s Cabaret recently, and for taking the time to review your experiences via Tripadvisor.

Your compliments on the live music is highly appreciated we are proud of offering such a high-quality program during our guests’ visit at our place.
However, please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused concerning the service provided. As we usually receive higher scores for this aspect, we are truly concerned upon reading your negative feedback about it. Please be ensured that the behaviour you mentioned is definitely not up to our standards, therefore you can rest assured that this will be discussed with the staff for sure.

In spite of your mixed feelings, I truly hope we will have the chance to welcome you back to our place, should your travel plans bring you back to Budapest area.

Best wishes,
Fidel’s Cabaret Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 March 2018

Authentic cocktails and food, nice personnel, live music every night. One of my favourite places in the 'Party District' of Budapest. Absolutelly recommended!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank András K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PM_QualityManagement, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Fidel's Cabaret, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

Dear Mr. András K,

To begin with, we would like to thank you very much for your lovely review, you probably cannot imagine how much it means to our team.

It pleases us greatly to read that you were amazed with the cocktails you ordered and we are delighted to learn that you appreciated the impeccable service too. We always strive for excellence and go above and beyond to ensure that our guests have an unforgettable experience with us.

Let me thank you once again for sharing your lovely feedback and for your recommendation! We hope you will visit us again in the near future!

Kind regards,
Fidel’s Cabaret Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 March 2018 via mobile

Amazing spanish song, best food (and yes finally I can found an amazing vegetarian meals) and perfect coctails. I really offered this place and if you go to this amazing place, you will feel yourself like you are in Cuba.
I am sure I will come back!
And Akos is a cool person!!

Thank Dóra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PM_QualityManagement, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Fidel's Cabaret, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

Dear Ms. Dóra P,

For a start, allow us to express our most sincere gratitude to you for not regretting your time to write down and share your kind words with us on TripAdvisor. It is always great to receive such positive feedbacks like yours!

We cannot find the suitable words to describe how happy we are by the fact that our restaurant managed to live up to your expectations! What could be even more promising for us than the fact that you recommend our place for those who are looking for a place to eat in Budapest. Furthermore, thank you for highlighting our amazing vegetarian meals.

We genuinely hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you again in the future, we will wait you with warm welcome!

Kind regards,
Fidel’s Cabaret Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fidel's Cabaret also viewed

Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 
Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 

Been to Fidel's Cabaret? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing