We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$206
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$118
US$103
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Bo18 Hotel Superior(Budapest)
US$119
US$78
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$223
US$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$220/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$108
US$103
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Corinthia Hotel Budapest(Budapest)
US$149
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$165/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$76
US$70
Mercure
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$118/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$108
US$101
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$178
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$185/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (913)
Filter reviews
913 results
Traveler rating
434
323
96
35
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
434
323
96
35
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsaqua parkaqua worldoriental spafree shuttlesauna worldbreakfast and dinnerhalf boardkids clubgreat vacationfamily hotelhotel guestsfamily vacationroom apartmentoutdoor poolspa arealobby barhero's square
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 913 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2018

Rooms are beautiful and luxurious. housekeeping is great.
there are plenty of pools to dive into. we especially enjoyed the jacuzzis.
Spa team is very professional and nice.
only the food was a bit lackluster.
Still highly recommend!

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Murtagh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zsófia E, Guest Relation at Aquaworld Resort Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Dear Murtagh C,

Please let us thank you for having chosen our Aquaworld Resort Budapest while visiting Hungary and also for your wonderful review here. It is very rewarding to hear that you were absolutely satisfied with our services.
Thank you so much for mentioned our staff, which is always a high standard in our hotel. I will share your comments with our team.
We are also delighted that you found your room comfortable and clean.I will personally forward your grateful message to our Management.
We appreciate your kind recommendation and look forward to welcoming you as a returning guest on your next visit to the hotel.

Warm regards from Budapest,

Zsófi Együd

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 March 2018 via mobile

the hotel features very large rooms and apartments. perfectly comfortable beds, rooms are very clean. staff kindly. The hotel is connected to the Aquaworld theme park. the hotel offers free transport to the city and back.

Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Monte N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zsófia E, Guest Relation Assistant at Aquaworld Resort Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Dear Monte N,

Thank you so much for choosing Aquaworld Resort Budapest and for taking the time to share us your wonderful review. It is always a pleasure to get such outstanding feedbacks.
I am glad to read that you were fully satisfied with the services provided by our hotel and professional staff. I am also thrilled to read that you did find our rooms comfortable and clean. Furthermore thank you for highlighting on our unique Aquaworld which is a perfect experience for all ages. I am truly happy to see that you did enjoy your stay with us.

We really do hope, that your next visit will be more pleasant than your previous one.

Wishing you all the best,

Zsófi Együd


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 March 2018

I was here 8 years ago after the resort was pretty much newly opened. It was magnificent back then. Not so much now. It is in in desperate need of repairs, paint and just general maintenance and cleaning! I was pretty surprised that an Austrian owned and operated company was in such poor shape.
Tiles were missing, paint was peeling all over the place. Things were "closed for repair" in many places. The food was below sub-par, with out any daily changes to the menu. It was sad to see a beautiful idea and place so quickly fall into disrepair! I hope the ownership/management have a change of heart and begin to fix this place up and turn it around!

Stayed: January 2018
Thank cjwilk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fatima L, Guest Relations Supervisor at Aquaworld Resort Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2018

Dear Cjwilk,

First of all, thank you for honouring Aquaworld Resort Budapest for your stay and sharing with us your experiences on Tripadvisor.
We are delighted that we can welcome you as a returning guest in our hotel. We highly appreciated the opportunity to serve you and to create a memorable experience.

However I was very concerned to read that your stay was marred by the renovation in many places that I would like to sincerely apologize for. It is good news, however, that renovation is already in progress and it is expected - at the room levels - to be completed this year.
I was very concerned to read that your experience did not meet the expectations at the restaurant. I will forward your review to the F&B manager and please be ensured that our buffet offers are changed every day.

I very much appreciate your feedback, and hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you and your family back to stay with us very soon.

Kind regards,

Fatima Láng
Guest Relations Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 March 2018

The hotel is great for the children. There are many possibilities like pool, entertainments and also silence pool for the adults. But if you would like to have a lunch, so you have practically no choice. Only one fast food restaurant. But the restaurant in the hotel is perfect. I guess nobody would like to go to the room, to change the dress, to go to the lunch and after that the same procedure with changing the dress and way to the apquapar back...

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olexandra1108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zsófia E, Guest Relation at Aquaworld Resort Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

Dear Olexandra 1108,

First of all, thank you for honouring Aquaworld Resort Budapest for your stay and sharing with us your experiences on TripAdvisor.
I am really delighted that you could take advantage on our pool and entertainment facilities. Aquaworld is a child-friendly hotel, so we strive to provide as many opportunities as possible.
For avoiding the procedure you mentioned, we provide dining in the spa. I am so sorry that this restaurant did not meet your expectations. However we would like to thank you for your kind words about the Duna Restaurant.
Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to have many more opportunities to host you again.

Best wishes,

Zsófi Együd


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 March 2018

We visited agian Aquaworld. This time was perfect, however they had a huge event and part of hotel and Aquaworld was closed. As first shot we were disappinted, but Aquaworld is huge, so we had perfect time there. ( almoast a private beach).
Hotel offer so many options, that we could spend nice time there too.
So we closed again a lovely day.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Istvan2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zsófia E, Guest Relation Assistant at Aquaworld Resort Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2018

Dear István!

Thank you very much for your fantastic review and for the valuable feedback you provided! I was truly glad to see that you did enjoyed your stay with us. We are very sorry that your stay is marred by the limited Aquaworld access and we understand your disappontness. However, it is really super to read that you took such pleasant memories away with you!
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Hope to see you soon!

Warm regards,

Zsófi Együd

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews