We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotel Annabella(Balatonfured)
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Astoria Hotel(Balatonfured)
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Marina(Balatonfured)
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Silverine Lake Resort(Balatonfured)
US$168
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Aura Hotel(Balatonfured)
US$170
US$164
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$137
US$128
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Blaha Lujza(Balatonfured)
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Margareta(Balatonfured)
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Club Hotel Fured(Balatonfured)
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveler rating
14
3
1
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
14
3
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate cinemalake balatonjacuzzipropertyguests
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 19 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

This is a small place a bit outside if the main town. Everything is very well maintained, garden, pond, beautifull.
Now the ecperience, checkin was good and relaxed. They gave us a room on the 1st floor up a somewhat narrow stairway. We asked if we could get a room on the groundfloor as we had our baby with us and the pram would be a real tight fit...
They accomodate us, happy days!

Room was spatious, clean. Bathroom included. Rooms hava a vintage look, very neat. Wifi can be a bit dodgy at times.

Dinner was very tasty, menu changes once a week. Interestingly enough, lunch and dinner menu is the same. But as it is good food i am not complaining.
On our lunch, we sat down to 2 ladies of which one was smoking. Our waiter was very friendly with our baby daughter and asked our neighbours twice (!) To stop smoking for the sake of our baby. This without asking us. A very big thumbs up for this very fine gentlemen. I hope the hotel recognises him as a jewel in their crew. I think David was his name.
Just a shame the smokers were connected to the managers and refused to listen to his request. :(
The guy deserved better, lady was rude to him.
Check out, as smooth as check in.
Very good spot to relax, also for families!

Managers: dont let your connections be rude and think they own the place.
And if you do come out to greet people, greet everybody, see whats going on on the floor, you can only learn from these chats. If you disagree, i think you are in the wrong business.
Yes would love to go back here.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Damien B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 August 2017

The location is amazing. It is visible that they really wanted to create an exclusive villa. We expected to have a nice stay at a luxurious place.

At arrival we didn't know where is the entrance or reception. There is not a single sign where to find what. We were walking around the buildings while people were around us but they tried to avoid eye contact. As they were not wearing uniform or at least a name tag, we didn't know if they are working there or they are guests. Sadly turned out they were employees. When we found the tiny reception noone was there, the waiter from the restaurant helped us to find someone. It was "funny" that the lady didn't know where our room was she guided us to a wrong room. She asked us if we know where is that room? ...

However in the guidance for guests you can read "ask at reception" while we stayed there I didn't see anyone there.

We spent there 4 days/3 nights. During that period we stayed in 3 rooms, we slept in 2, because of various technical problems. Happens.. We had to carry our luggages from one to another and we didn't get any help. When we asked for assistance they sent cleaning ladies. While the director had exclusive guests we saw him carrying their luggage by himself. Hmm..

The breakfast was ok. We were lucky that we heard from another table that you can order hot meals, eggs, ham etc. so we had that. They didn't mention to us. The variety on the breakfast table was limited but they had more to choose from if you ask (for example cereals). But do you ask if you don't know anything else is offered?

The waiters were nice and polite. We could easily notice who didn't have professional experience in serving people. They were kindly unskillful. The one who was visibly experienced did the work of two others on a professional level.

We were on half board. There was a list of 3-3-3 choices (3 or 4, don't remember exactly) printed on an A4 paper for starter-main dish-dessert and the offer was the same for every evening. We learned the menu is changed in every 2 weeks. We asked if we can have any different meal but it was not possible.
Not to mention the very important guests got special dishes at the next table served by the director. Come on, at least do not do in front of the eyes of paying guests.

During our stay noone guided us around to show what are the possibilities. We found the movie room by ourself but didn't try. Expected to have some spa treatment or massage but couldn't find. We didn't use the pool outside as it was dirty because of no cover and no daily cleaning. We planned to try the scooters but gave up..

When we mentioned our critics to employees they admitted staffing and direction issues. Hope they can improve for the satisfaction of future quests.

Sad to say we were relieved when we left and will not return.

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bilubilu22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 July 2017

It's almost impossible to describe the atmosphere of this villa. You really have to enjoy it. First I thought it was a bit far from Balatonfüred, but this little distance gives you the chance to really rest. Actually there is no need to go anywhere during your stay.

The villa's restaurant is perfect, although they don't provide wide variety of foods but every meal in the menu worth to try. The breakfast was more than plenty. You can select warm and cold meals too.
The wine selection also attractive.

The infinity pool is amazing. If you're in the right position then you can really feel that it's surface continues in the lake Balaton :) The hot tube and sauna also worth to mention together with that you don't have to leave these facilities after 6 or 8 p.m. unlike to other places. You can swim or use the Jacuzzi in the night if you wish.

The room interior will blow your mind. Spacious bed, nice furniture, choicely painted walls. You will be crazy about the bathroom.
The place is highly recommended for couples, it's really romantic.

The staff was very kind and payed attention to all of our needs and requests.

Some words about the extras,
You can try the scooters. There is a private movie theater which can be reserved to watch your favorite movie. If you like the ghost castles the you can try to find the hidden door in the bookshelf. :)

Last but not least, the free WiFi (~20Mbps) is available all over the villa. Which means really everywhere.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Attila N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ggrand, Értékesítési igazgató at Villa Vitae Balatonfured, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Dear Attila,

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. Thank you for your positive feedback regarding your stay at Villa Vitae. It feels so good to learn that our colleagues have done their best to ensure your satisfaction. At the same time I also appreciate your kind feedback in relation to the hotel room, you have stayed.
We hope to welcome you to Villa Medici again soon!

Sincerely,

Gabor Nagy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 July 2017 via mobile

Place is beautiful. And i mean design. And fresh and new.
Materials used, from furniture to carpets and tiles are expensive, i mean, really, the taps and windows and doors all are impressive.
Panorama is wonderful. Food is good. People working there are really trying to serve.
Good saunas.
Good beds.
Everything is very clean.
Personal like waiters and chef are doing their job well.

As for everything else:
1) This hotel is not about comfort.
Bathroom door doesn't open even to half because its hits bathroom furniture. U open, u squeeze in and then only u can close it. Bathroom is big but there is no place to turn around. Everything is arranged very uncomfortably.
There is no shelf, not a single one. Nowhere to put things. In shower there is no shelf either, just one tiny soap holder. So your shampoo, shower gel and conditioner you need to hold in your hands or something.
Tropical shower is spraying water to all directions, floods whole bathroom, but normal shower there is nowhere to fix high enough on the wall, unfortunately.
Room is overstuffed with furniture, like huge gardrobe. And as a result there's is nowhere to move, to put things like suitcase if its more than one. And there is literally no possibility to dry a towel or swimming suit. No drier or hooks or anything. U come from swimming pool and all wet things u try to hang on the doors of this gardrobe and one single chair.
Every room opens to a nice terrace. And there's nothing on it. No chair, no table, no bench. You can't sit out with a glass of wine or something.
Yeah i guess with people having their stuffs outside, drying clothes this all would not look so perfect and beautiful, but come on, its for people, not postcards, right?

There are no mosquito nets (!!!)

In the bathroom there is night light which is nice, but you can't switch it off and since wall between bathroom and room is made of glass the light comes in, so if you can't sleep with light on it will bother.

2) Pool isn't heated, it's cold.
They don't cover it either, so rain just drops in.
3) Food at breakfast isn't covered with anything and flies are walking on it, all the time, literally. I mean how hard is it to buy plates with glass tops like its always done in hotels...

4) and the best: there were construction works both days we stayed. Drilling, hammering, cutting the wall all day long. Impossible to relax.
We had to escape from hotel somewhere.
I planned to spend this day by the pool, i was tired, that's why i choose this place.
And no warning in advance, they just started at 11, no sorry, nothing for this inconvenience was offered.

5) At checkout they said: oh and please pay by cash (!!) our terminal maybe not working because its connected to gsm or something. Nearest ATM is some 10 km drive, I guess. So we said no way. But fortunately terminal functioned.
I think guests should be informed that cash is better at check-in latest.

Overall impression: feels likes someone who opened this place knows about style but actually does not have a clear idea about hotel is, what people want, what they expect, what is comfort and convince.

But the location is great, the resource is great, it just needs to be utilized better, so i wish them to improve with time and experience, and to become a great place, i believe they can.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Tatsiana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ggrand, Értékesítési igazgató at Villa Vitae Balatonfured, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Dear Tatsiana,

Thank you for your valuable feedback posted a couple of days ago on Tripadvisor.
We are very sorry to learn that this time we did not live up to your expectations. We have put a lot of effort, resources and care into developing a quality product. Nevertheless, we accept that we always have room to improve and that we can benefit from the constructive feedback of our guests. Please rest assured a good note has been taken of your impressions.
Although we gladly noted you loved the architecture and the atmosphere of our hotel.
We hope should your travels bring you back to Balatonfured that you would still consider Villa Vitae your hotel of choice.

Sincerely,

Gabor Nagy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 July 2017 via mobile

As advertized, this mediterranian villa complex offers magnificent view to Lake Balaton and Tihany Peninsula, has a perfect garden, a stunning infinity pool with Sun deck.
The restaurant offers limited but outstanding selection for dinner and breakfast alike.
Ground floor is excellent for families, while upper floor is secluded for romantic nights.
Great development at Balaton!

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Gabor45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ggrand, Értékesítési igazgató at Villa Vitae Balatonfured, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Dear Gabor,

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. It feels so good to learn that our colleagues have done their best to ensure your satisfaction. At the same time we also appreciate your honest feedback in relation to the a'la carte menu of our restaurant.
We hope to welcome you to Villa Medici again soon!

Sincerely,

Gabor Nagy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews