We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“On a boat ”
Review of Ladja Podlanica

Ladja Podlanica
Ranked #30 of 73 Restaurants in Piran
Description: We turned our boat into the restaurant, offering daily fresh fish and other seafood dishes. Podlanica can be found at the main pier in Piran, a minute walk from Tartini square. We are only accepting reservations, no walk ins. The number is listed above.
Restaurant details
Description: We turned our boat into the restaurant, offering daily fresh fish and other seafood dishes. Podlanica can be found at the main pier in Piran, a minute walk from Tartini square. We are only accepting reservations, no walk ins. The number is listed above.
Reviewed August 25, 2016 via mobile

By the pier,opposite Tarantini Square there's a boat called PODLANICA.
The owner is a fisherman during their night/day. After 6pm. He cooks there catch of the day.
It's a fantastic experience both for the dinner and then atmosphere.
Excellent food /sea food well cooked.
His wife is really gentle and nice.
Tonight we spent 30 euro in 2.
Menu:
excellent octopus (salad) ×2
Fresh cod X2
Grilled sardines X 2
1 lt white wine
1 grappa
I highly recommend it.
In 5 days I've been 3 times!

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Miss Cinzia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Write a reviewReviews (39)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 39 reviews

Reviewed January 26, 2016

Enjoyed dinner on this ship/restaurant that was recommended by our accommodation host. They still fish from this boat so the menu is whatever the catch of the day is. The menu is very limited (about 8 dishes in all, one red and one white house wine etc). It's not fancy, just simple, fresh, good seafood. Locals seem to patronise it also.

Date of visit: July 2015
Thank Antipodean1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed November 26, 2015

Special restaurant as it is placed on an fishing ship, which still operates. So in the evening, when the restaurant opens, you coud get the most fresh sea catch of the day! Not fancy enviorment. luck of space but special ambient. And it is in the harbour, so just a few steps away from major Piran attractons.

Date of visit: September 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank izi11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: September 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 31, 2022 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: July 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travelers who viewed Ladja Podlanica also viewed

 

Been to Ladja Podlanica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.