We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Hotel Union Business
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Lev Ljubljana(Ljubljana)
US$152
US$141
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Central Hotel(Ljubljana)
US$130
US$122
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel Union(Ljubljana)
US$204
US$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$180
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Meksiko(Ljubljana)(Great Value!)
US$135
US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$225
US$209
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$168
Elvoline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Emonec(Ljubljana)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (830)
Filter reviews
830 results
Traveler rating
372
344
85
19
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
372
344
85
19
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationold townmassage chairswimming poolwellness areabusiness tripnice poolfew stepscentral locationthree bridgestop floorthe riverbreakfast was includedthe heart of the citytriple bridgenice hotelsister hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 830 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

For me it was a great business trip with relaxting in the spa: I enjoyed the pool and the Sauna and the breakfast was marvelous. Room was clean and generous. Bath was convenient and clean as well. Next time again.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Maria P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union_Hoteli_Team, Front Office Manager at Grand Hotel Union Business, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Maria P,

It's great to hear all the highlights that made your stay so enjoyable! We appreciate your kind remarks about our delicious breakfast, tranquil spa and comfortable room. Thank you for your high praise, and we would love to welcome you back to the Grand hotel Union Business.

Kind regards,
Tomaž Turk
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Located centrally, the Grand Hotel Union Business is a great option for travelers wanting to stay close to the old town and also close to some good restaurants in the city. The hotel is slightly on the expensive side but the location and the facilities are worth it. The wellness centre provides good options if you are looking for a relaxing weekend with your partner.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Vyshak K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union_Hoteli_Team, Front Office Manager at Grand Hotel Union Business, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Dear Vyshak K,


Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write this review. We are absolutely thrilled that you found your stay to be complete satisfactory. We strive to be the best hotel in Ljubljana and your opinion shows that we are on the right track. I hope we can welcome you again on a later occasion.

Kind Regards,
Tomaž Turk
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is in an excellent location to walk to the castle and the river where you can find a vast selection of bars and restaurants. Reception and bar staff were very helpful and professional. Breakfast selection was very good but the food could have been hotter and found the weekend breakfast staff not very helpful . The room was comfortable and clean and well stocked in the bathroom. Thought maybe they could have put a proper teaspoon instead of a tiny plastic one which was useless. Pool area is pleasant.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with friends
    • Service
Thank SuePattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union_Hoteli_Team, Front Office Manager at Grand Hotel Union Business, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear SuePattle,

I appreciate the time you took to post your review about your recent stay at Grand hotel Union Business. We are truly glad to hear that you were satisfied with your overall experience. Thank you also for the suggestions on how to improve our service. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Tomaž Turk
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Staff were friendly and efficient, very quick check in. We were given a map of the town by one of the receptionists and directions to the nearest bars and restaurants.We were upgraded to a room with a large balcony near the Wellbeing centre.We ate in the restaurant in the evening and the food and service was excellent as was breakfast the next morning.The hotel is a 5 minute walk to the river where bars and restaurants are.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank glille749438
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union_Hoteli_Team, Front Office Manager at Grand Hotel Union Business, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear glille749438,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. I am thoroughly delighted that Grand hotel Union Business as the perfect destination for your trip to Ljubljana. We are glad that you found our service and facilities to be excellent and we hope that you will also visit us on your next stay to Ljubljana.

Kind Regards,
Tomaž Turk
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2018

The service provided by this hotel was outstanding. For instance they offer a pillow menu, so if you prefer feather or hypo allergenic etc you can swap (although the pillows already in the room were amazing, I want them). The concierge and the reception team could not be more helpful and even looked up train times and destinations, they made you feel like a really valued guest. The foyer and communal areas are beautiful. We were in a standard suite which had beautiful views of Ljubljana and a balcony that allowed us to enjoy it. The room decor was not fully to my taste but it was still a lovely room with everything you need. The location could not have been better right in the centre of everything. Oh I mustn't forget the fabulous breakfast. If you stay in this hotel or the adjoining grand hotel Union which is posher you will enjoy your stay.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Joanne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews