We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Apartments Bassanese(Bled)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/26
Book now, pay at stay
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 07/23
Book now, pay at stay
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
1A Adventure hostel(Bled)(Great Value!)
US$109
US$77
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$261
Booking.com
View Deal
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alex Guest House(Bohinjska Bela)
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (734)
Filter reviews
734 results
Traveler rating
663
64
5
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
663
64
5
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshonesty barthe ownerlake bledbreakfast roomlong balconyalpine stylefamily run hotelsmall hotelhis brotherhonor barfew minutes walkan excellent hotelan excellent hostquiet locationlarge bathroomfree bikesexcellent breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 734 reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2018

Considering the price, we didn't expect much, but lucky for us, we were totally wrong. We were greeted with very warm welcome, the room was big and cozy with large bathroom and small balcony looking towards the mountain. Even tough the room and bathroom were great, best part was still the breakfast. Tasty with plenty of choice and good coffee. We'll be back!

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ivan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 January 2018

We booked two rooms over new year (2 adults + our 22 year old daughter), Luka was fantastic - check in was smooth and he provided many tips on things to do and see and places to eat. Would definately stay again next time we are in Lake Bled - fantastic hospitality.

Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
2  Thank trackeydak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 October 2017

I was very fortunate along with many friends to be invited to attend our friends wedding at Lake Bled. Immediately we knew which hotel to book and if I was to ever return I would book time and time again. Most previous reviews mention how welcoming Luka and all his staff are, it is all true!
I had an absolute wonderful stay, the room was perfect and clean, the dining area looking out to the garden was lovely. I have absolute no negatives about my stay, maybe the rain but that could not be helped. Luka you are wonderful, thank you for your assistance with my 'lost' luggage!

Room Tip: Just book any room, you will not be disappointed!
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 October 2017 via mobile

Clean++++
Huge warm room and bathroom
Excellent breakfast.
Parking at front door
Manager/owner could not have been more helpful.
Restaurant opposite was excellent, returned night 2.
Fantastic value at this hotel.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Montgomery1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 October 2017

I stayed at the Garni Hotel Berc for two nights and had a lovely stay. Luka was so friendly and helpful, and his restaurant recommendations were great. My room was cozy, clean, and comfortable. This is not a sleek soulless hotel - the vibe is much more comfy & homey. The breakfast room is cute, and the the selection was plentiful and good - there's even an honor bar for drinks should you want one in the evening. Easy free parking, and just a few minutes walk down to the lake. Garni Hotel Berc is seriously good value with a friendly personal touch...would stay again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Erin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews