We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty Lunch Location”
Review of Sloik Restaurant

Sloik Restaurant
Ranked #182 of 3,323 Restaurants in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Sloik Restaurant (which means The Jar) is a restaurant inspired by traditional Polish flavors in a modern version. The name refers to home cooking, home-made preserves and all products that can be put in jars . We cook on the basis of natural, healthy and fresh products. Most of our dishes are served in jars.
Reviewed 6 August 2018

We ran into this place to grab some lunch and was surprised by the large menu with a variety of options. There were many great sandwiches and entrees to chose from and lots of vegetarian options. I ordered a pulled pork sandwich with pickled cabbage on it and homemade crispy potatoes. My husband ordered a chicken entree with the most delicious sauce and mushrooms. The service was good and people were friendly. They offer English menus. The restaurant had a great atmosphere and clean

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank simplyuprooted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bartosz G, Kierownik at Sloik Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2018

Dear Kelsey, thank you for such a great review! We are very happy to hear that both you and your husband enjoyed the food. We hope to see you again in Słoik :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (450)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 450 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2018 via mobile

Went here for a fast dinner after a long day. We ordered two mains, a vegetarian option and something with pork. Both were very surprising. The pork included sweet potato and blanched leaches, and the vegetarian option was around a quarter of a butternut pumpkin with hummus, beetroot and coconut milk. We really enjoyed the food and paid around 30 pln for each.

The waitress did not speak English, but with some effort from both sides it was doable to order. At the end, however, we felt a bit rushes, because she kept asking us whether we wanted something else. Because of that, we left earlier for another bar.

In general, good food, okay service, nice place.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank sakealkema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bartosz G, Kierownik at Sloik Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2018

Thank you for your kind words. We are more than happy that you enjoyed your visit and hope you will come back really soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 July 2018 via mobile

I took my mom there as we were in the area, the restaurant serves a selection of traditional dishes and some more exciting meals. My mum did not enjoy the sweet potato, but the meat was good. I had a steak and baked potatoes and it was very good. The decor was cute with all the jars - after which the restaurant was named, and the staff friendly.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank AMK1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bartosz G, Kierownik at Sloik Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2018

Thank you for your kind words, both about our food and the stuff :) We really hope that you and your mother will give us another chance :) Especially in the potato area ;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 July 2018 via mobile

If you want to try traditional polish food in a contemporary mode this is the place.
Excellent food, friendly staff and atmosphere and reasonable prices.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Jamie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bartosz G, Kierownik at Sloik Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2018

Dear Jamie, thank you for your kind words and recommendation. We hope to see you again really soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 July 2018 via mobile

As I’ve already said above, the restaurant’s huge advantage is its location. However, what is more important, the food is delicious and reasonably priced. There are many different offers daily, so it can get even cheaper. I rate it four stars though because of the waiting time.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank 405martynap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bartosz G, Kierownik at Sloik Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2018

Dear Martyna, thank you for your kind words. We are happy that you enjoyed the food, we will do our best to work on waiting time do deserve 5 :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sloik Restaurant also viewed

 
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
 
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
 

Been to Sloik Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing