We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoid that place”

U Kucharzy w Arsenale
Ranked #719 of 3,622 Restaurants in Warsaw
Price range: US$5 - US$19
Neighborhood: Muranow
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Muranow
Reviewed 24 October 2021

We used to be frequent guests of this restaurant, lunching and dining there for years. It used to be great place for Polish cousine. However, after the lockdown and the owner change that place have only one thing common with the past - the name. All other things - service, interior, concept - absolutemy well below accepted level for the restaurant with such a price range. We left the restaurant after 25 minutes waiting for the waiter and when we were informed that a lot of the dishes from very short menu is already not available. Out of 3 red wines only one was still available.
We don’t have problem with the low service, but than prices should be cut by half… And the best is that the restaurant manager didn’t see any problem…
Strong reco - avoid that place if you look for good service and you care about your time…

Date of visit: October 2021
Thank Jacek Ł
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (26)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 26 reviews

Reviewed 11 March 2020

I go there every time i visit Warsaw. Great Polish food, always very well prepared and nicely served. very friendly service in a somewhat casual atmosphere in a somewhat fancy restaurant. My favorite in Warsaw. Check out their herring and tartar steak, as well as various fish dishes. Highly recommended!

Date of visit: March 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Przemcio1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 February 2020 via mobile

We invited our friends for dinner
Live music, food show, unbelievable service, and notable dishes
Duck, fish dishes, “flaks”, cream brulle - we definitely will come here again
And again)

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank solomiiav2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 December 2019 via mobile

if one charges premium prices one would normally expect quality food and service.
Maybe it was the run up to Christmas but the restaurant was half full. The service was slow the food remarkably poor value for money. My colleague choose a starter only to be told it was not available; he choose another again not available. How is it possible to run out of herrings. Finally he had a cheese salad which consisted of 3 thin slices of cheese and supermarket salad. Remarkably poor value for money. Main courses were served on cold plates. The duck was a great disappointment and the steak at 90 plus pln was disappointing.
At the end the coffee was served with spoons which were so cheap that the edges were so sharp you could cut your fingure. Mr Gessler you are losing your touch. The meal was remarkably poor value for money. A real disappointment

Date of visit: December 2019
3  Thank zbigmak
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 December 2019

This place has really high standard of service and good and tasty dishes. I ordered tartar (it was prepared In front of us) and a goose leg (it appeared to be a very big plate of food). All dishes were good.There was also a live music in the evening, musicians played very good and paid attention to each table

Date of visit: November 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 653alenau
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed U Kucharzy w Arsenale also viewed

Warsaw, Mazovia Province
 
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
 

Been to U Kucharzy w Arsenale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.