We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis Budget Torun
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Copernicus Torun Hotel(Torun)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Reviews (483)
Filter reviews
483 results
Traveler rating
182
222
57
17
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
182
222
57
17
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree wifibuy breakfastold townone nightroom was cleanwisla riverreceptioncafeteriatveuropewarsawcomfortspeedwayplndeskpolish
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 483 reviews
Reviewed December 9, 2017

I understand the idea of budget hotels. But I also understand that all hotels have to provide one thing: good sleep. In this hotel it is impossible. Doors to rooms close so loud that rooms nearby vibrate. You can hear everything your neighbor does. My neighbor returned to the room at 2 am, he closed doors five or eight times and he turned something in the room ten times. This was my worst night ever. Room was clean, breakfast was good. Wifi worked fine. You have to pay for parking

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bartlomiej Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agnieszka M, Dyrektor generalny at Ibis Budget Torun, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2017

Dear Mr Bartłomiej, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget Torun. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my apologies. We appreciate your sharing concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Agnieszka Majewska p.o. Dyrektora Hotelu Ibis Budget Toruń

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2017 via mobile

I would stay here again but only for 1 night and not for 3 nights. I like coffee in the room but could only get it from reception for a small charge but only till 10pm. I would ask for an extra pillow as my one was flat and the mattress was hard. On the other hand the staff were amazing and very helpful and could do no more for me. This is the reason I would return. The hotel is well situated for old town Torun and it’s beautiful. See you next year.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
Thank Carol O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agnieszka M, Manager at Ibis Budget Torun, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2017

Dear Guests,
Thank you for visiting our hotel and for good review about our facilities, services and location.
Your kind comments especially about our staff are greatly appreciated. Customer care is amongst our highest priorities and it is always gratifying to receive such praise. I have brought your comments to the attention of those concerned.
We will be happy to serve you again whenever your travel plans will bring you back to Toruń. Kind regards, Agnieszka Majewska

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2017

the location is about a ten minute walk from the old town, and close to the tram stops on that side of the town which go to the moto arena (# 3 or 5 for the speedway). basic accomodation, and worked well enough for us. We were unable to have any extra pillows which was a shame, as my wife needs those to support her knees. Never been a problem anywhere else, but only two are supplied in the room. The blinds were stained, but everything else clean.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scipio777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agnieszka M, Manager at Ibis Budget Torun, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2017

Dear Guests, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget Torun. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis Budget, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback (about extra pillows) is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Agnieszka Majewska

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2017 via mobile

This was my first experience on an Ibis Budget.
I really did not like the hotel style.
It was definitely cheap, but the level of comfort made me think the low price was not worth paying less.

The location is good, just a short walk to the old town.
The staff was very helpful and nice.

However, we had a few problems, like dirty curtain, hard mattress and the TV, that turned on at 3am by itself (probably an alarm that had been previously set).

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank NVR2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agnieszka M, Manager at Ibis Budget Torun, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to tell us about your experience. We strive for 100% guest satisfaction and feedback is extremely important to us. We were disappointed to read about the fact that we could not fully meet your expectations. We are sorry you were disappointed with our dirty curtain, hard mattress and the TV. Please accept my sincere apologies for this. On the other hand we are glad you appreciate our staff We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We look forward to your next stay. Kind regards, Agnieszka Majewska

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2017

A well-run, basic but clean and quiet hotel with hearty breakfast and sufficient parking. We stayed at 3 IBIS in Poland in the last year and they were all reliably of the same quality. The Torun one is also very close to the Old City, unlike the ones in Warsaw and Kracow, which are further away.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank lovesportugal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agnieszka M, Manager at Ibis Budget Torun, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2017

Dear Mr/Mrs, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Torun. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Agnieszka Majewska

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews