We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (585)
Filter reviews
585 results
Traveler rating
71
216
182
61
55
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
71
216
182
61
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviews railway arch public car park basic budget hotel old town old fashioned lift inner courtyard bit dated train station breakfast included buffet style stayed for one night on foot shopping centre the hotel is clean fantastic location main square war
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 585 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2018

So, once again I was fooled by the hotel photo’s that appear on various booking sites. This claims to be a 3 star hotel.....in reality it barely scrapes 1. Our rooms faced the tram lines and bright, neon signs. Curtains were only half as long as the window and it was incredibly hot, with no air conditioning or even a fan. The rooms ( we booked 2) were very tired with stains on the walls and carpets, and tears in the curtains.....yet the blurb in their hotel welcome folder highlights what they consider their impeccable attention to detail!! Thankfully, we only booked for 2 nights. The noise of the trams made sleeping almost impossible ( they start up again at 4.30 in the morning). The shower head in the bathroom refused to ‘stay put’. The staff were all pleasant ....so no complaints there, BUT I would never recommend this hotel to anyone!

Room Tip: If you have no other option but to stay here, insist on a room that faces the courtyard
  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katarzyna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 August 2018 via mobile

When we booked the two nights from a website called hotels.com where the hotel had checked the mark for having AC. When we arrived at the hotel the room had no AC and to add on during the stay it was over 30°C even during the night. When we confronted the lobbyists she just neglected it and didn't change her mind until we said that we had proof they had told us. The place where a luxury hotel. But that must have been a long time ago. The restaurant where not even manned when we arrived.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
Thank Sebastian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 July 2018 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel room7, for 2 nights part of a bus tour. I would never choose this place myself, so read on with that in mind. No air conditioning, yes to small fan. Bathroom renovated etc, 2 dodgy windows that faced out onto the park and tram line, extremely noisy.

Im actually surprised this place actually complies even with polish fire laws. The door needs to be locked with a key from the outside when leaving. So in a fire, ie your asleep, you need to fumble with the internal knib lock, opposed to quick release handles that are the norm these days.
Bed was broken on one side, wife sat on it and went to the floor.
From what i saw breakfast was reasonable, dont eat it.
Interesting character on the first night in blue shirt in lobby, just stared at us everytime we came and went, never a smile or hello. Even followed us out for a smoke.
Great looking hotel, very old school, just past its prime. Rather stay at a ibis type hotel etc myself, both 3 stars etc but one it works other nope.

Would never stay here again by choice

Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank banjo266
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HistoryczneHotele, Reception at Hotel Polonia, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2018

Dear guest, thank you for your comment and evaluation, which are very valuable to us. We are extremely sorry that your stay at the hotel was not satisfactory. We apologize for any inconvenience encountered during your stay including the lack of atmosphere and noise from the street. We would like to inform you that the hotel is regularly renewed and modernized. We hope that you will visit us again and we will do our best to make your stay a pleasant one.
Best Regards
Reception of the Polonia Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 July 2018 via mobile

I stayed at the Hotel Polonia for business trip and it served it’s purpose as a bed for the night. The rooms are decent enough, clean and tidy with everything you need.
I did have an issue that when I went to my room, someone else’s bag was already in there, when I reported this to the reception, they responded saying oh yeah I put someone in there. They found me another room, but there was no apology for what could have been a quite embarrassing situation.
There is no bar or restaurant at the hotel, but the city square is only a few minutes walk away, where there are plenty of options and worthwhile visiting anyway.
The hotel breakfast was very basic and the parking was across the road and costs extra as it is a public car park.

Stayed: May 2018, traveled on business
Thank MattBenson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HistoryczneHotele, Manager at Hotel Polonia, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2018

Dear Guest, thank you for the comment and evaluation, which are very valuable to us. We are pleased that the cleanliness and appearance of the room was satisfactory. We are extremely sorry for the situation with the allocation of peace. We apologize for any inconvenience related to your stay at this hotel. We hope you will visit us again
Sincerely,
Hotel Polonia Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 June 2018

The front desk was very friendly and the check in was fast. The hotel location is amazing, right between the town square and the train/bus station. The breakfast, served next door at a big restaurant, was absolutely amazing. One of the best breakfasts we've ever had while traveling. Meats, cheeses, croissants, baked goods, eggs, etc.

The hotel itself was a little run down. Two floors were under construction and the hallways were very poorly lit it looked really sketchy. The rooms themselves were okay, bare bones but on the larger side. There is no AC, so be warned. All in all an affordable place to sleep. We'd stay again.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank dride52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews