We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (537)
Filter reviews
537 results
Traveler rating
158
243
93
25
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
158
243
93
25
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews per night tram tickets room was clean free wifi double room air conditioning train station old town shower city vending motorway poland polish receptionist
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 537 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2018

Stayed at Wroclaw for 3 nights. This Ibis Budged it's far from train station but well connected with the city center with tram system. It is sorrounded by beautiful trees and beautiful polish homes. Nearby where some restaurants and hotel itself had one. The double room was very well distribuited, with shower separate from bathrom, good air conditioning and good view. Attention from staff was very helpful and kind everyday, and for that we felt very grateful.
Ibis hotel has many offers in its website, and protects the credit card payment with 3D secure system. It's a tranquility since booking to check out.
One important note though, is that tram/bus system in Krakow doens't have cash payment at the trams, only accepts credit cards paying with a machine. So if you have only cash better buy this tram tickets at the bus/train stations prior to come to ibis, because there is no machine near the hotel for vending them.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AnotherTraveller3743
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarbaraWozniak6603, General Manager at Ibis Budget Wroclaw Poludnie, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Dear Sirs

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Wroclaw Poludnie.

We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Best regards
Barbara Woźniak
General Manager of ibis budget Wrocław Południe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 June 2018

A room was clean, but a little bit weird because a bathroom sink and a shower was in a center of a room with a transparent window. Not for a family.

Free wi-fi. Location was ok, easy to find. Breakfast was quite good.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarbaraWozniak6603, General Manager at Ibis Budget Wroclaw Poludnie, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2018

Dear Ana
thank you for sharing your opinion. Bathroom annex in one-star hotels is a common solution.

Hope to host you again.

Best regards
Barbara Woźniak
General Manager of ibis budget Wrocław Południe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BarbaraWozniak6603, General Manager at Ibis Budget Wroclaw Poludnie, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 May 2018 via mobile

We booked this hotel almost a week in advance. When we showed up we were informed that our reservation was cancelled because the credit card to hold the rooms was declined. No one ever called or emailed to inform us that there was an issue with the card. We also called the hotel a day prior and was told everything was good. I believe they overbooked and found this excuse to give our rooms to someone else.

I would not recommend staying here.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarbaraWozniak6603, General Manager at Ibis Budget Wroclaw Poludnie, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Dear Jennifer

first of all I as a General Manager want to say you sorry for that situation. Please contact me by email h6603-gm@accor.com. I care about explaining this situation. I tried to do it but I can not find your reservation only by your name.

Best regards
Barbara Woźniak
General Manager of ibis budget Wrocław Południe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 May 2018

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BarbaraWozniak6603, General Manager at Ibis Budget Wroclaw Poludnie, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews