We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best place to visit”

Museum of Games and Computers of the Past Era (Games Museum)
Ranked #1 of 135 things to do in Wroclaw
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: The Interactive Games and Computers Museum of the Past Era is a place where adults will return to their childhood and children will be drawn into a lots of fun. We invite you to play on more than 20 computers / consoles / arcade machines and to watch our collection of 200 machines and toys from the '70's-'90's. Our Museum is usually additionally open on holidays - check it on our the website!
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities
Reviewed 13 July 2018 via mobile

The owners/couple were so helpful and friendly. Our children had a great time playing with the games my husband and I played with. A definite must go

Date of experience: July 2018
1  Thank shobav2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (94)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"computer games"
in 2 reviews
"retro games"
in 2 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 2 reviews
"great fun"
in 2 reviews
"asteroids"
in 3 reviews
"fighter"
in 2 reviews
"console"
in 6 reviews
"play"
in 9 reviews
Filter

8 - 12 of 94 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2018

Head towards the model trains in the old station,turn right and follow the building around.You will find this small gem in Wroclaw.Jam packed with old computers and tv sets (all sizes)Step back a few years and play so many old computer games..For the price you get a pass ticket that will let you in and out all day (that is if you need a break from some hard core old games) Was even a pinball table but sadly not working when I visited,also behind a screen was a shooting game getting fixed up I guess..Like I said most of the computers are hooked up to old tv sets,but they do have a few arcade games also.,all on free play.....

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Jon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 May 2018 via mobile

Well, I don't think there are enough superlatives to explain this place. If you were ever (or are) a child then this place is perfect. We paid our entrance fee and then we were introduced to the wonderful world of consoles and games machines from yesteryear. An amazing selection of fully functional consoles from 70s, 80s and 90s. Plus Asteroids arcade machine and others. To see you boys of 7 or 8 playing Street Fighter on the Sega Megadrive was so good. To hear the squeals of a Canadian gentleman (aged around 40) when he saw Super Mario Brothers on the SNES was hilarious. Almost all the consoles are playable (sadly the PS1 was out of bounds) and free once you have entered. There are also nice displays of really old machines too. This was the best day we have ever wasted playing games...

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank ropentastones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 May 2018 via mobile

We went here as my partner works on the railway. Easy to get to using trams and only £5 per person. Really fascinating and fun to experience. Good to do along with the sky tower.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank lynne a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2018

Great place, friendly, interesting and knowledgeable staff. Great to show our kids the games we used to play, well worth a visit.

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank benw4046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Museum of Games and Computers of the Past Era (Games Museum) also viewed

Wroclaw, Lower Silesia Province
Wroclaw, Lower Silesia Province
 
Wroclaw, Lower Silesia Province
Wroclaw, Lower Silesia Province
 

Been to Museum of Games and Computers of the Past Era (Games Museum)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing