We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Amazing Experience for the Whole Family!

Jarek Fink is an amazing tour guide. His wealth of information and experience in this region truly... read more

Reviewed 6 days ago
angelinaC0sTa
Amazing online experience. Can’t wait to shop in person.

I scheduled an online shopping trip with Jarek and it was amazing! He was so patient and we went to... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Heather E
Read all 100 reviews
  
Reviews (100)
Filter reviews
100 results
Traveler rating
99
0
0
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
99
0
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews in perfect condition shopping trip tour guide polish pottery shopping great escape polish history each piece day trip pow camp glass studio arrived today united states great guide last minute thank you so much lower silesia wealth of knowledge
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 100 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2020

We went to Poland a couple weekends ago and wanted to fit in local history and Polish pottery shopping in one day. Since we knew it would be a busy day and it was our first time in Poland, we contacted Jarek to be our guide. He created an itinerary including everything we wanted to do, picked us up from our hotel, carted us around town, assisted with the pottery shopping, and everything was seamless. As an added bonus, we learned about history not commonly included in the history books (he loves history, especially WWII history) and he was great with our kids. It would have been difficult to see and do so much in such a short period of time without Jarek. He was absolutely wonderful; we highly recommend his services!

Date of experience: October 2020
1  Thank pluckecharms
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 October 2020

Jarek is a very knowledgeable and enthusiastic tour guide. We have been living in Europe for two years and have traveled extensively and this been our favorite tour! We toured the town of Boleslawiec, including two Soviet cemeteries and numerous monuments and historical sites. We Shopped for antiques (Jarek was able to negotiate us a great price), ate amazing Polish food, and then travelled to Gross Rosen concentration camp. One of my teen sons is very interested in World War II history and Jarek was so knowledgeable and answered all of our questions. We learned so much and enjoyed conversation with him throughout the tour. His van was very comfortable. Jarek responded immediately to my inquiry and worked with me to customize our tour. He was a pleasure to work with. A tour with Jarek is a must do experience while visiting Poland!

Date of experience: October 2020
Thank 371jrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jarekatmore4u, Owner at More4U, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2020

Thank you very much ! Touring with you and your family was a pure pleasure. Seeing your passion to history and culture made it all so kuch more interesting.
Thabk you and there is still plenty more places to see and things to do- including hiking and downhill moutain biking


Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 September 2020

Jarek did a fantastic job with my virtual shopping tour. My pottery arrived today. Each piece was wrapped with care and arrived safely. Would do this again if I am not able to travel in person

Date of experience: July 2020
Thank Kathyb20220
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 September 2020

I did a virtual shopping trip with Jarek in July and it was a wonderful experience. We requested our pottery to be shipped to the States since we were moving back and Jarek was amazing with keeping up with tracking the shipment and keeping in touch to make sure everything arrived without issue. All of our pottery was wrapped so well and nothing was broken. I absolutely recommend More4U.

Date of experience: July 2020
Thank LeighCh45
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 September 2020

My family and I just completed three fantastic days with Jarek. While we did some pottery shopping, the purpose of our visit was to experience what Poland has to offer and reconnect with our Polish heritage. We learned a great deal of Polish history and expanded our Polish language skills as we visited the Boleslaweic downtown and Museum of Ceramics, Zamek Grodziec, the grounds of the historic Stalag Luft III and “The Great Escape” museum, two Soviet WW2 cemeteries, the art glass studios of Mr. Borowski, the Hoffmann kilns of Mr. Kowalczyk, and a few antique shops. Jarek was equal parts entertaining, engaging, and educational; he was amazing with our 10-year-old son and adapted throughout the day to his pre-teen moods. We ate at amazing and unique restaurants every day and simply loved our time with Jarek in Poland. We are already looking forward to our next trip with Jarek to better experience Lower Silesia and southwest Poland.

Date of experience: September 2020
Thank APK82
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews