We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (41)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveler rating
19
14
5
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
19
14
5
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews solve suite restaurant bathroom rooms
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 41 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2015

One of the reasons I chose this hotel was that one of my friends used to work here. Very nice hotel, with good Value for money. Room was clean and spacious. the hotel is right of the road, so easy accessible. It offers free parking. I booked the suite, Which offers a hall with wardrobe with a suitcase table , a sitting room with a big screen sat tv, bathroom with bath and a separate bedroom with a kingsize bed. The only recommendation is to have more staff that speak English. The night receptionist did not speak English, which wasn't a problem as I was there with Polish friends.

Date of stay: December 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Athaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piotr M, Właściciel at Hotel Dunajec, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2015

Thank you very much for your very positive opinion. We are working hard to have full crew speaking english, but some time when unexpected things happen and we're missing some that do speak english. That was a the case the night you visited our hotel. Nevertheless hope to see you soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 August 2013

I stayed at this hotel for a week and liked it very much. It's located near the city and there is some connection to the city, the bus stop is just in front of the hotel.
I liked the rooms, they have been refreshed, the restaurant was also renovated(it doesn't remind the one on the picture at all).
I visited this hotel before when the restaurant was in a small room and the waitress told me it was temporary because they had some serious renovation going on. My overall rating is very good.

Date of stay: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paula7775
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piotr M, Właściciel at Hotel Dunajec, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014
Google Translation

Dziękujemy za bardzo pozytywną ocenę naszego hotelu. Zapraszamy Ponownie, Piotr Mazurek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 August 2012

We have not stayed at the hotel, just stopped by to grab a quick meal on the way to Oswiecim. The place is cheap, service is fast and meals are fair. I cant say that anything was particularly delicious.

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Arbooster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piotr M, Właściciel at Hotel Dunajec, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Thank you for your opinion about Hotel Dunajec. Piotr Mazurek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 May 2012

We used Hotel Dunajec for our wedding last year. Around a dozen of our family stayed here and before making the decision we viewed the rooms and other facilities.

Although some rooms seemed a bit musty, this could be solved by giving them a good airing. That's easy because most rooms have balconies, especially those facing towards the rear of the hotel.

On arrival all 21 of us ate at the restaurant. In retrospect I felt guilty not giving the hotel warning that we were about to descend on them. This was no problem for the restaurant and kitchen staff.

There was just one waitress who worked harder than five people would in the UK. She had a friendly demeanour and she really did work hard. Service isn't included and so we tipped as she deserved.

Ask for a room at the rear as you'll be away from the dual carriageway and will benefit from a balcony with a view. The garden can be sun trap.

This is a perfect location if you're not obsessed with Krakow, fancy a day trip into Tarnow (10 mins away) and have a car to venture around the beautiful Polish countryside.

Room tip: Ask for the suite, or as they say in Polish 'apartment'. This is the best value as you will benefit from having a separate lounge area. There is only one of these so well worth asking at the time of your booking. This is rear facing with it's own large balcony.
Date of stay: June 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ConsumerBloke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piotr M, Właściciel at Hotel Dunajec, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Thank you for your opinnion. Hope to see you again some time! Piotr Mazurek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 September 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piotr M, Właściciel at Hotel Dunajec, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews