We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice food in quirky surroundings.”
Review of Cafe Camelot

Cafe Camelot
Ranked #85 of 1,802 Restaurants in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Stare Miasto
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

VENUE
This restaurant is located on a quiet side street in the centre of historic Krakow, walking distance from most of the central landmarks. Inside, it’s decorated in a quirky but very beautiful manner.

FOOD
We came here for breakfast/brunch, and were not disappointed. The menu is extensive and varied in terms of food and drink. Our food was beautifully presented, generously portioned, and tasted lovely too. Although not one of the cheapest places by Krakow’s standards, it was still very good value. Overall we enjoyed ourselves, and would certainly return.

SERVICE
The staff were friendly and polite, and spoke good English. Our food arrived quickly.

Thank Laurie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,706)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

38 - 42 of 1,706 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

We had breakfast and were stunned by the beauty of the dishes which were as tasty as they looked. The breskfast rooms are really pretty and the staff super-friendly. It‘s slightly more expensive than the budget breakfast places we went to but still far from beeing pricey. The food and the place itself were real treats!

Thank Gaby R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Camelot Cafe looked fun and Harry Potteresque from the outside. It was busy and severely understaffed. We waited 10 minutes just to get a menu and were never given opportunity to order. Sadly, we gave up and found coffee elsewhere. Disappointed at the effort.

Thank 101jumper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Very slow and bad service. We waited a very long time for placing order. Filter coffee was not hot. Prices are not cheap. Nothing special.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank smyrnamu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KawiarniaCamelot, Kierownik at Cafe Camelot, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2018

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your suggestions. We will improve our service. Easter holidays were very busy for us. We would like to apologise that you have been waiting for so long.

All the best,
Mirela Krasicka
manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

Why do you have tables outside but there is no service there nor you can't take drinks or cake there by yourself?

Thank TraveloholicFinland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Camelot also viewed

Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 

Been to Cafe Camelot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing