We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
PURO Krakow Stare Miasto
Nearby Hotels
US$128
US$119
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Ibis Krakow Stare Miasto(Krakow)(Great Value!)
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$87
Hotels.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$313
US$304
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Batory(Krakow)
US$128
US$122
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Atrium(Krakow)
US$83
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Maksymilian(Krakow)(Great Value!)
US$93
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Kazimierz II(Krakow)(Great Value!)
US$85
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$77
US$73
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,623)
Filter reviews
1,623 results
Traveler rating
985
540
75
15
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
985
540
75
15
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssamsung tabletmodern hoteltrain stationglass bathroomshopping mallfree hot drinkscorner roomfree coffee machineold townroom cardroom servicegaleria krakowskaunderfloor heatinglobby arearecommend this hotelthe main squarerooms are small
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 1,623 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

You have the shopping center less than 100ft away, the tram no3 stops outside and taxi ranks are beside that. The town Square is about ten minutes walk, passing the tourist information point as you get there. So location is a great plus.
The hotel is clean, modern and staff were all friendly from front of house to the cleaners. We had a few evening meals here and I would suggest any pasta meal especially the linguine. Again, catering staff and waitresses all helpful and friendly.
So why no 5☆. You have no kettle in your room, as such you need to get suitably dressed to go to the reception to use the machine. But who wants to do that at 10.30 pm or 7.30am. Or whether you fancied a second cup, it meant traipsing down there or if you are getting your partner a drink as well, means juggling cups and your hotel key.
It may sound petty, but wait til you're here and you are in that position, you'll understand.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Terry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is impressive and very modern. Its location is superb as its right next door to the main train station, and very close to the old town.

Perfect for couples, would recommend another hotel for families as the bathrooms have glass walls (albeit there are curtains which can be draw to give privacy).

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marius N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Puro_Krakow, Dyrektor generalny at PURO Krakow Stare Miasto, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Marius N,

Thank you for choosing Puro!
It is great to hear, you like the hotel.
It would be fantastic to host you again!

All the best,

Marek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I'm in a business trip for two weeks and leaving today, this is the most convenient option for a hotel for me, as it is close to the Company I'm visiting and also very close (5 min. walk) to the heart of Krakow (old town) which has almost the nice and historical attractions in Krakow, yes there are other attractions that you need to take a transportation but also it is not far away from the hotel (something in the range of 15 to 25 KMs)
The hotel is advanced as all the controls of the room are done by a tablet, also the room and the hotel is very very clean, the bathroom in the room is quite nice as you can see it from the room (glasses) also the breakfast is perfect.
Also in front of the hotel just 10 or 15 meters you have a very big Mall called Galleria Krakowska which have many restaurants, shops, coffee shops, and carrefour ... so whatever you need you'll find there.
If you're visiting Krakow, I would say this is your best option.

Room Tip: I believe all the rooms are nice, the executive ones are better I think, also view on the street would be better than a side view
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank YoussefSaqr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Puro_Krakow, Dyrektor generalny at PURO Krakow Stare Miasto, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear YoussefSaqr,

thank you for taking time to share your opinion about PURO with TA users.
I am glad to see, you enjoyed the stay and liked our solutions.
I hope, excellent impression will convince you to come back to us again!

All the best,

Marek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Nice, clean, modern with quiet rooms. Even if the window is facing the street, it is not disturbing. Good breakfast with many choices like fresh bread, yogurt and fruits. Close to old town, shopping et cetera. Would stay here again.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with friends
Thank Nina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Puro_Krakow, Dyrektor generalny at PURO Krakow Stare Miasto, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Nina B,

thank you for staying with us!
It is fantastic to see, your experience with PURO Krakow was excellent.
I hope, it will bring you back to us someday.

All the best,

Marek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We have just returned home after spending three nights in this superb hotel. From the minute we entered the doors the service was perfect. All the staff on reception were very helpful, knowledgeable and professional. We asked for a quiet room and had one on the 5th floor, and it was very quiet!
The hotel is just over the road from the station which is perfect as it only takes 20 minutes by train from the airport.
We didn’t have breakfast as it wasn’t included and two mornings we had to get up early. There is a carrefour supermarket by the station and there is a fridge in the room.
There is free coffee and hot chocolate from a machine in the lobby which was really lovely. Although I suppose we would have preferred a kettle in the room.
The hotel is 15minutes walk away from the square and it’s easy to find.
We loved our room but the glass bathroom was a bit unnerving until you got used to it. The same for the tablet as it controls the heating, lighting etc.
All together we had a great stay in Krakow and the hotel certainly helped with this.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank tiggyDorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Puro_Krakow, Dyrektor generalny at PURO Krakow Stare Miasto, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear tiggyDorset,

thank you for taking time to write a comment.
It is great to see, that you rate your experience with PURO as excellent!
It would be fantastic to have you back with us again.

All the best,

Marek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews