We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Galaxy(Krakow)
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Kossak Hotel(Krakow)
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$138/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$187
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$87
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$102
US$88
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$110/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ibis Budget Krakow Bronowice(Krakow)(Great Value!)
US$29
ibis Budget
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (811)
Filter reviews
811 results
Traveler rating
498
257
46
9
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
498
257
46
9
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsflorian gateold towngreat locationthe main squarelovely hotelhot choicessingle roomtrain stationflorianska streetstay there againair conditioningroom ratebreakfast was includedwonderful staythird floorwould recommend this hotel to anyonesalt mines
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 811 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Great Hotel to stay in, no hotel bar and no passing road traffic, therefore very quiet at night.
rooms excellent, staff very helpful, would certainly return.

excellent value, good breakfast, hotel in good location for sightseeing.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Harrmorton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piotr J, General Manager at Hotel Polski Pod Bialym Orlem, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your nice words. Hope to see you again.
Kind regards,

Piotr Jarzabek
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Perfect for comfort, superb breakfast and location. Nothing more needed. Old building next to wall at St Florians Gate with all mod cons - underfloor heating in en suite, slippers, new towels every day and fantastic varied buffet breakfast. Small library in hallway. Helpful staff who will call taxis and answer all questions. There is a computer on the top floor if you need to print your boarding pass or look up something on a large screen . It was a great find and highly recommended.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled with friends
Thank elizscots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piotr J, General Manager at Hotel Polski Pod Bialym Orlem, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2018

Dear Guests,
Our guests should feel at home and after reading your comment, we think we did all right. Thank you to let us know, we will forward it also to our staff.

Kind regards,

Piotr Jarzabek
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 March 2018

We spent 3 nights in this wonderful hotel. It is in a perfect location and next to a busy Street with bars, restaurants and shops. The room was lovely it was clean and well presented cleaners were in daily. There was a mini bar and tea and coffee facilities.
We phoned prior to our visit with an issue to do with a booked excursion, not through them. They sorted it out for us and gave us information when we arrived. They also gave us recommendation for an Italian meal it was lovely. They also gave us a morning call they could not do enough and always with a smile. Staff were a credit to this establishment.
Breakfast was very good with a vast choice well done to all the staff what a lovely break.

Room Tip: We were in 107 very quiet has a shower no bath. Room was lovely.
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank scotfiAyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piotr J, General Manager at Hotel Polski Pod Bialym Orlem, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2018

Dear Guests,
We appreciate all your comments that will certainly encourage other readers to stay with us! We will forward your kind words to our team who will be delighted to hear that they are doing a good job. Looking forward to your soon return visit.
Kind regards,

Piotr Jarzabek
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 March 2018

The hotel is a bit quaint but it is really good. Comfortable bed and really clean. Good selection and great prices in the mini bar!
The coffee machines used for breakfast definitely need some updating. I wanted an espresso and the machine filled a mug the same size as a cappuccino. Breakfast choice was good, fresh fruit, bread, cakes, cereal, cold foods, etc.
The hotel location is great as you are right by St.Florian's Gate and you can be in St.Mary's Basilica, Cloth Hall etc in 5 minutes. It is also quite close to the train station Krakow Glowny (around 8 minutes walk). Would definitely stay again!

Stayed: March 2018
2  Thank Carolina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piotr J, General Manager at Hotel Polski Pod Bialym Orlem, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2018

Dear Carolina,

Thank you for joining us on your trip to Krakow! Your TripAdvisor feedback is appreciated and it is great to know you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next visit and thank you for your review!
Kind regards,

Piotr Jarzabek
General MAnager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

Overall hotel is very nice! Rooms are not massive but big enough :) reception people are nice and helpful. Breakfast is good - not a big veriaty of food but enough to keep everyone happy. Good tip for day trips: always visit the website of the place you want to visit. You can save quite a 'lot' of money.. just ask on the reception about buses and trains to all popular places. Ohh yes, and for food i recommend 'u babci Maliny' restaurant. It's cheap and traditional.

Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank MJ M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piotr J, General Manager at Hotel Polski Pod Bialym Orlem, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2018

Dear Guests,
We appreciate all your comments that will certainly encourage other readers to stay with us! We will forward your kind words to our team who will be delighted to hear that they are doing a good job. Looking forward to your soon return visit.
Warm regards,

Piotr Jarzabek
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews