We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Loft 1898
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Holiday(Suwalki)(Great Value!)
US$37
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 49% below average rates

The price you found is 49% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$151/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Akvilon Hotel(Suwalki)
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Szyszko(Suwalki)
US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Folwark Hutta(Suwalki)
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fresco Hostel(Suwalki)
Booking.com
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
Agoda.com
View Deal
Reviews (132)
Filter reviews
132 results
Traveler rating
93
34
4
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
93
34
4
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hotelhigh ceilingsstar hotelspa areanorthern polandchoose this hotelmodern interiorsmile on your facewallsglasssaunarestaurantstarshallwaymajorityvicinitybasement
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 132 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2017

Very nice hotel with a history, which is well preserved. We were happily surprised considering price versus quality. Breakfast was very good, with a lot of differential food. Easy to park your car in front of the hotel. Only one minus point; used glass and coffee cup in the room wasn't replaced by a clean one. But we would choose this hotel again when staying in Suwalki.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Guido-Krystyna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

Great hotel! Good location. Near aqua park. Very clean room and wonderful big and confutable bed. Free WIFI and parking space. Very friendly staff. Breakfast till 11 o'clock so you can stay in bed little bit longer.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Agne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 September 2017

You wouldn't expect such a venue somewhere in the east-northern Poland, just in the middle of Suwalki Gap. Located in XIX century military garrison, newly refurbished three star hotel with numerous four-star amenities. Their four star room size would define the meaning of "spacious", their walls and ceilings would define the meaning of "soundproof" for majority of luxurious hotels and four star hospitality of staff was so fast and accurate, so be warned - persistent smile on your face should leave wrinkles in no time.

Well-informed and smart reception helped with the choice of the room. Inside my room, there was a rope fitting my size (!), when I crushed a shower and water flooded the bathroom - professional help appeared in two minutes and seamlessly fixed it, breakfast menu was filled with regional dishes, you would not find elsewhere. All of it in just one day...

It is worth adding, that the location of the hotel is far from being picturesque. I would also add more experienced staff to the bar and the restaurant is still on two-three star level. Apart from that, Loft1898 works. Working hotel in Polish wilderness :-)

Room Tip: Should you be the silence freak, as I am, always choose rooms with even numbers. Always apply for superior class.
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank misiek1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 September 2017

This is a great hotel in the Suwalki area. The building was recently renovated and everything is really clean and fresh. The restaurant is nice and offers good dining options. The breakfast is quite varied and the staff is really professional. Sometimes the tables that were previously used by other guests were not cleaned, but this is really a minor thing to improve. Overall, the hotel reception, cleaning, maintenance, and restaurant staff deserve a 100. We had a minor issue with the air conditioning making noise at night and it was fixed right away. One big plus is the proximity to the water park, which offers many attractions for kids and adults.I will definitely come back to Hotel Loft.

Room Tip: Higher floors, select room away from the elevators.
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Joule36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 August 2017

On the outside, the hotel did not look very comfortable. It used to be an army building, one of many located in this part of town. But it has been refurbished and is now really suitable for its purpose. Our room was spacious and fitted with everything a tourist needs. There was even an electric water heater and a supply of coffee, sugar and tea. The ceilings are still very high up, but this does not really bother. The air never gets stuffy this way. I was happy to find out that there is sufficient light in the room - this does not happen very often in hotels.
We had supper and breakfast there, both were excellent. The staff is friendly and efficient.
In the vicinity of the hotel there is a small park and a hall with swimming pools. We went for a nice walk after supper.
Recommended!

Room Tip: Corner rooms are a bit bigger and have two windows.
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mira V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews