We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (155)
Filter reviews
155 results
Traveler rating
73
56
20
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
73
56
20
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews public areas underground parking nice hotel poland molo pier
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 155 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2018

This was a great stay in Sopoty! The hotel has nice cosy rooms with comfortable beds and every morning fresh-tasty breakfast! There is also free fitness centre and underground parking which is paid per night.
Beach is like 3 minutes down stairs.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank kubulaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dobry-Hotel, Team Leader at Hotel Aqua Sopot, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2018

Dear Jakub,

Many thanks for sharing your feedback and we are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Please “Like” us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming news, events and promotions.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Staff friendly and eager to help. Breakfast choice is overwhelming, there is always something for everybody to choose from. And hotel is very close proximity to a great water park not to mention walking distance to the famous Sopot Molo. (pier)

Room tip: If you want a room with balcony you have to book early. There are only few avialable.
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jolantadesigninclay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dobry-Hotel, Team Leader at Hotel Aqua Sopot, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for your review and for sharing your recent experience at Hotel Aqua Sopot.
We love feedback and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. The entire hotel team is looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

Please “Like” us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming news, events and promotions.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 April 2018

I stayed here in April whilst driving in Poland. Friendly and professional staff. Excellent location (20 minutes walk to Sopot pier) and fabulous breakfast - overwhelming choice. Clean room and public areas. No issues. Free parking was an added bonus. Oh and the Wifi actually works throughout the hotel!

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WiseTurttle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dobry-Hotel, Team Leader at Hotel Aqua Sopot, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2018

Dear Guests,

We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us.

I would like to personally thank you for your description of the hotel, its interiors and surroundings.

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Aqua we would like to thank you for your comments and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Please “Like” us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming news, events and promotions.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 October 2017

This cheerful little place looks like it was designed and decorated from an IKEA catalogue. It's fresh and clean and the staff are willing and cheerful. It's also just a short walk through the woods to a magnificent, sandy beach and the longest wooden pier in Europe. And for families, there's a water park next door. However, here's their dirty little secret - they don't like towels. We booked in for four nights and, despite repeated requests for our towels to be changed, the original (by now soiled) ones were still there when we checked out. Bizarre.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bryanedwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dobry-Hotel, Dyrektor generalny at Hotel Aqua Sopot, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

Dear Bryan,
We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit, we can meet or exceed your expectations.

Best regards,
Piotr Rudziński
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 September 2017

We have been coming to this hotel for a number of years. It has changed owners at least twice, last time we visited it was a Best Western, now an Aqua hotel. Recently refurbished it the public areas in particular are attractive. We use it because it has good disabled access and is within walking distance (20 mins) of the Sopot Molo (pier) where there is plenty of restaurants and good beach. Rooms are not big but reasonable value. One of the best breakfast buffets anywhere! Worth going just for the breakfast. Restaurant food is good but staff training could be improved a bit. Our waiter took our food order, (only three of the four of us were eating), didn't write anything down then came back 10 mins later asking what we had ordered! There were two fish dishes on the menu, I got the one I didn't order, but it was good! Reasonable English spoken by most of the staff, not a problem for us anyway as two of our group spoke Polish. Only real criticism is the horrendous access coming out of the underground car park! We will continue to use it as our hotel of choice in this area.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robertparker195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dobry-Hotel, Dyrektor generalny at Hotel Aqua Sopot, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

Dear RobertParker195,
Thank you for your recommendation and for taking the time to write about your experience.
I hope we will be able to host you again soon!

Best regards,
Piotr Rudziński
Dyrektor Hotelu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews