We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveler rating
18
24
14
2
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
18
24
14
2
9
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 67 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2018

The hotel location is amazing. In the middle of forest but only 15 minutes away from Sopot city centre. Very picturesque location with lots of walking routes. Sopot Opera close by and if you familiar with Polish music scene you may fancy a walk.
Arrived early and we have been accommodated without any fuss, dropped our luggage in a lovely room and off we go. The hotel has got an amazing vibe about it. It has been for almost 100 years ( I think ) and you can "smell" ( not literally)history of it. We got a room with fire place and using it in the evening was a treat. Good food in hotel restaurant both dinner and breakfast.Will be definitely back.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank alancarter1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 September 2017

Perfect location in the woods and still walking distance 5-8 to the centre of the town. Quiet , green , no parking problems, superb breakfast.
Unfortunately leaking shower cabin, "micro" size TV set, broken window blind.

Room tip: view to the woods all around, roof windows on the second floor, elevator
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TomaszMichael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 February 2017 via mobile

The hotel was not expensive: 120zl/a night. That was the first sight of our room after the check-in what you can see on the attached picture! The mattress was wet, we thought one afternoon will be enought to dry... but we were mistaken. After we arrived back to the hotel at night we had to make our bed... (at least put the sheet on the extra mattress and put it to the top of the wet one.)
The extra sponge mattress had became also wet from it, so on the middle of the night we had to put foil under the sheet and towel above. Te cover the wet sheet and avoid the further inconvenience.
I don't want to know what kind of liquid was that contamination. That was discusting and annoying!
Anyway we could not sleep well because the bed was not comfortable at all.

The hotel's location is perfect, close to the sea and center, middle of a nice clean air forest. That old, elegant country house could be a perfect place to relax and enjoy the winter if they would pay more attention on the cleanliness and the comfort.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank ZuzuSchavel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 July 2016 via mobile

Me and my girlfriend are staying here now and we really enjoy the hotel and Staff. Peaceful hotel surroundings with beautiful nature and only 10 - 15 minute nice walk to Sopot city sentre. We will be back here again :)

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank DanThengs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 September 2015

The hotel is situated in a lovely wooded area near the Sopot Opera Lesna . It is a good standard three star hotel. The staff was very polite and helpful most speaking English. We arrived a bit earlier, the room wasn't ready but we didn't need to wait too long. There was a plenty of choice for breakfast with a small variety of changes every day We don't remember when was the last time when we slept so well. All seven nights. Sopot is a beautiful place and a must see. There is plenty of very good restaurants. Even the beach bars serve very good food. Beach is beautiful, clean and sandy. There is a plenty things to do. Recommended for couples, families with small kids and older people. Easy to commute to Gdynia and Gdansk.

Room tip: Try the burgers from the hotel's restaurant, but they were excellent. Good idea to take a hair dryer with you as not all rooms have them.
Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank nooshkaandjb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews