We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (347)
Filter reviews
347 results
Traveler rating
135
122
57
25
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
135
122
57
25
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews railway station hotel is located breakfast buffet main street small room short walk to the beach nice walk wedding poland polish partying wake
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 347 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2018

Old styled hotel, but in a good condition.
Great breakfast. Bar too expensive.
Good service, A short walk to the beach.
Next to the railroad station and all the other things you might need.
Clean and well maintained.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Norwegian58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marzena S, Dyrektor Operacyjny at Hotel Rezydent, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2018

Dear Norwegian58. Thank you for staying with us and for the review! We're please to hear that you enjoyed your stay and invite you to visit us again in the future. Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 August 2018 via mobile

This is a lovely old glamour hotel we stayed in an executive room which was lovely but our air conditioning was not working we must have complained 1/2 dozen times and we were not even offered another room. So as result we had to keep window open which meant quite noisy at night as there was still people partying as 5am
Very good location at top Main Street close to train station and a nice walk to the seafront lovely place to visit will definitely be back

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Lynn3879
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marzena S, Manager at Hotel Rezydent, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

Dear Lynn,

Thank you very much for staying with us and taking time to share your comments. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the hotel, its style, location and surroundings. In the same time we do apologize for problems with air-conditioning you faced during your stay. We are happy to inform you, that we have just completed the modernisation of the system to improve its effectiveness and our guests comfort.
We are delighted to see your declaration about a return visit - we do hope there will be only pluses this time. Our best regards and hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 July 2018

In July 2018 we hosted our wedding at the Rezydent Hotel in Sopot. We could not have asked for a better, more professional, and excellently executed venue to have done so. The team could not have been more organised, and could not have been more helpful before and on the day. We also stayed in the Suite for the week, which was comfortable & clean. Overall I would recommend this venue to anyone looking for a great place to have your wedding! Thanks to all the team!

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Nick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marzena S, Manager at Hotel Rezydent, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2018

Dear Nick,

Thank you so much for letting us to be the host of this unique reception in your life - thank you for your trust, kind cooperation, smile assiting our talks and, at last, time spend on sharing your experience here on Tripadvisor. This is the best reward to know, that we had our input into making your wedding day a happy and unforgettable time.
We wish once again all the best to you and your beautiful wife and we do hope to have this great pleasure to welcome you again at the Rezydent in the future. Our warmest regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 February 2018

Great location in Sopot and easy to get to Gdansk by train which is just a few minutes walk away. Really is a stunning hotel inside and out to look at and couldn't believe how low the price was. The only issue I had was choosing a room with 2 beds and being given a room with 1 bed. They had a wedding at the time so wasn't able to change the room. Was only their for a weekend so wasn't too bothered. Would stay here again.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Nightmare_Mac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marzena S, Manager at Hotel Rezydent, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

Dear Nightmare_Mac,

Thank you very much for staying with us and taking time to share your nice comments. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed you time and even more that you would stay with us again - that is always the best reward for us.
We are looking forward to having a chance to welcome you warmly again. Our kindest regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 January 2018

It's just that I expected more. I am currently testing different hotels in Tricity, since those are the best places available to eat reasonable breakfasts. Rezydent is just average and at the same time more expensive than other hotels from the same segment. I was not impressed by the service also. It should not be too complicated to put the plates in front of a person who actually ordered something from the menu instead of just throwing it at the other side of the table. And they are not even asking if one would like to order something, which is disappointing as far as this particular standard is concerned. Per 70 zl per person (breakfast) it's just not good enough.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Joanna Ś
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marzena S, Manager at Hotel Rezydent, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2018

Dear Joanna Ś,

Thank you very much for you visit and taking time to share your experience. We are happy to hear your overall opinion about our hotel is positive, the more we are sorry to find that our breakfast service did not meet your expectations. We will analize your comments carrefully to identify possible space for improvement.
We do hope to have a chance to welcome you again in the future,
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews