We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (141)
Filter reviews
141 results
Traveler rating
74
44
16
6
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
74
44
16
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews monte cassino railway line charming hotel the main street nice walk noise
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 141 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2018 via mobile

We really enjoyed the stay in the hotel. It has great location - not too close to the main street, so there was peaceful and quiet outside. However it was close enough to the main street to fully enjoy the walk!
The rooms are very clean and neat, in the same time have vintage feeling of living in villa that stands in the same place for many, many years. I truly enjoyed the antique experience!
One small inconvenience, not being unbearable, is that there is no AC or fans in the room. When you travel during hottest period of the year, you need to be prepared for hot inside and outside :)

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank annaz295
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justyna P, Kierownik ds. gości at Villa Antonina, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2018

Dear Mrs Anna,
Thank you for your great opinion.
We are glad you spent here in Sopot & Villa AntoninA good time and you are satisfaction.
We hope you will be back.

I'm sorry we don't have AC in the rooms. Only in restaurant.

Kind regards,
Justyna Poniewierska
Social Media & Marketing Specialist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 May 2018 via mobile

The hotel is located along a beautiful street with wonderful villas from around the turn of the previous century - some are renovated, some are not - but most of them are amazing nonetheless and it makes for a very nice walk on the way to Monte Cassino (the main street). The hotel is decorated in a 1920s-style and has a nice atmosphere. The stafff is very friendly and helpful. Getting to the beach/pier is only a 10min walk and Monte Cassino is less than five mins away. Others reviewers have complained about noise from the nearby railroad but we had a room facing the other direction and had no issues with that at all.

Date of stay: May 2018
Thank johane7210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justyna P, Kierownik ds. gości at Villa Antonina, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Dear Mr Johan,
It's nice to read opinion like yours.
We're glad you spent good time in Sopot.
We hope you will visit us in the future.

Best regards,
Justyna Poniewierska
Social Media & Marketing Specialist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 May 2017 via mobile

This is a nice hotel located near sopot central parts.
Five minutes walk to the beach and to the streets that offers you restaurants. Cool furnitured that makes a feeling from 100 years back in time. Polite and friendly staff, really serviceminded. Good tasted breakfast with a "lot" of new things that I have never been served on a holiday. Cheap taxis (choose Sopot Taxi, they a cheaper than Gdansk). Sometimes you hear the train, but you get earplugs.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Jecca_Strand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 March 2017

Stayed here with 5 friends - a lovely hotel. Quirky, boutique and in a great location. Loved the way the hotel was decorated. All rooms good. Enjoyed the breakfast. 10mins walk to sea front or train station - nice walk past all the main restaurants and bars but based in an interesting residential area with beautiful, traditional homes). Staff amazing (can only remember names of Jacob, Robert and Alexander but everyone so friendly, helpful and knowledgable). Many thanks!

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 February 2017

A centrally located accomodation, within a 10 minute walk of the centre. It's clean, and the rooms are of an excellent quality for the price.

I did not eat here, but everything else was very good value for the money and the staff were very friendly.

Dominika, the lady working on reception, was truely wonderful. She tried to help in every way, from giving directions, looking for open restaurants, recommending places, givingout local knowledge, and I feel for anything else to make my stay comfortable if I had asked.

The Villa itself deserves 4*, but the extra star was deffinitely earnt by Dominika.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bakman1809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews