We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (109)
Filter reviews
109 results
Traveler rating
56
17
16
11
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
17
16
11
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews underground parking air condition sopot pier hotel is located nice hotel costumers sea
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 109 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile

i really looked forward to stay in the hotel as it seemed nice.
my experience was very bad:
1. missing cards.for two people room, got one
2. gueues at the elevator- only two, operated with room cards
3. check in done by one person regardless the queue
4. internet connects but no transfer so you are actuallx offline
5. rooms are loud due to parking
6. hotel staff is not helpful-if you come with an issue probably it wont be solved
7.materials in the room are super cheap.you dont feel the 4star quality.

if i would come back? no, as there is no value for money.

tomasz

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank T W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KamilC1526, Dyrektor generalny at Hotel Sopot, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2018

Dear Tomasz,

Thank you for your valued feedback. You can be sure that we take your points really serious because to hear our guest voices it is the only way for us to improve. We know that there is still long way in front of us to be perfect but we do our best every day to get there. You are very welcome to Hotel Sopot again.

Best regards and thanks

Kamil Czajkowski

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 August 2018

We watched this hotel being built over the last few years and decided to give it a try, rather than our usual Villa Aqua, which is only half a kilometer away. We were very impressed. Disabled access room was great, roomy with excellent wet room shower and toilet. Bar staff were particularly friendly and helpful. Breakfast buffet was extremely good and the a la carte dinner options also good. There is also a hot buffet dinner option for a fixed price but we didn't try this.
Underground parking is very good and accessible. This is where it really scores over Villa aqua, (which we do really like), as entry and exit is very straightforward. Definitely our new hotel of choice when visiting Gdansk.

Room tip: Unable to comment as we always require disabled access room, however I believe there are rooms that overlook the beach and the Baltic sea.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank robertparker195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KamilC1526, Dyrektor generalny at Hotel Sopot, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2018

Dear Robert,

Thank you for your feedback. All my team work really hard every day to deliver the promise that hotel makes and to exceed your guest expectations. I am so proud to hear that that we managed to do so. You are very welcome to visit us anytime. See you in Hotel Sopot soon.

Best regards and thanks
Kamil Czajkowski

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed in the hotel for a few nights during high season. I liked a modern and clean interior, location and breakfast. 

There are a few areas to improve as our experience was slightly spoilt. Room was overlooking parking, due to constant noise late at night (a large group of guests) called the reception asking to do something about it which helped as the loud guests departed soon. 

Fridge in the room useful but the smell from it was horrible, clearly needs air freshened before allowing newly arrived guests to use it. The room has safe too.

Asked for a shaving gel at reception as my luggage didnt arrive, they only had one wee set (not even enough for 1 person). 

Breakfast was very good. Taxi from airport organised by the hotel was on time and the taxi service itself was great.

Location is good, about 20 min walk to the Sopot Pier.

The hotel has own beach but its not marked from what I understood. You can get a sun lounger but have to carry it to the beach yourself, probably easier to rent one on the beach.

Asked for additional bottle of water delivered to the room, was told housekeeping would bring. It has never happened. I also noticed the toileters (schampoo) were not re-stocked. Shouldnt have to chase it in 4 star hotel.

Would I stay here again? No, would probably search for another 4 star hotel in the area. Was charged citi tax by mistake, money was refunded but no apology for mistake at all. Was not asked how was the stay either. That is not 4 star service.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Curlies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KamilC1526, Dyrektor generalny at Hotel Sopot, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2018

Dear Curlies,

I am grateful for your honest feedback. Thank you for all the suggestions and observations you have made. We promise to take lesson from that and to work hard to improve our service. You are more than welcome to give us another chance to exceed your expectations.

Best regards and thanks
Kamil Czajkowski

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

Overall it’s a really nice hotel with spacious rooms and we had a lovely view over the treetops with windows from floor to ceiling. The hotel has a really nice decor and we sat in the lobby lounge almost every night playing cards.

The breakfast was absolutely lovely. The only flaw breakfast wise is that they don’t have freshly squeezed juice. They do howeve have home made ice tea and lemonade but some batches were good and some undrinkable.

The service however was not good. None of our questions were answered. Check in and check out took forever and it seemed like only one was working even though there were three persons behind the counter. The pool was under renovation and neither the front seat or the spa knew when it would open. One day we had to ask three times for our room to be cleaned. The cleanersa don’t speak English but she wrote on a note that she would be back at 11.30. Still she came back 10 min later and that was long before 11.30. The next day they came to clean at around 6-7 pm when we were getting ready for dinner.

The bartenders were however great even though they could have had more staff during the jazz nights so that it wouldn’t take forever to add the drinks to our room.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank christinabX5391EF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KamilC1526, Dyrektor generalny at Hotel Sopot, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2018

Dear Christina,

Many thanks for every nice word you gave us. We are glad to hear that there were so many things you liked in our hotel. Thanks for any sugestion we will take all of them into consideration.

Thank you also for your sincere feedback about our shortfalls. We are working hard to make every guest satisfied with the stay at our hotel and we really take it to heart when we fail. Please accept my apologies. We promise to take lesson and do the effort to avoid it in the future.

Best regards and thanks,
Kamil Czajkowski

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 July 2018 via mobile

Nice and clean. No information at check in, you have to ask the staff which made the visit annoying. Tiny pillows and the hotel didnt have any extra. You borrow sunbeds which you have to carry down to the beach.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Tedish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamil C, Dyrektor generalny at Hotel Sopot, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2018

Thank you for your feedback. I will share it with whole team and we will discuss what we can change and improve. You are welcome to visit us again.

Best regards
Kamil Czajkowski
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews