We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (121)
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveler rating
40
51
18
3
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
40
51
18
3
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews family hotel nice hotel cinema beds polish sea spa
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 121 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay because the wellness, the location and the programs are amazing in the hotel. Perfect family vacation! The Beach is Super beautiful and awsome playhouse, playground and cinema for kids. Food was tasty, dining area is very comfy. Our child enjoyed every minute there.

But... the room. I was shocked! A poor excuse to be a hotel. It was a 2 star motel quality. Very upsetting, we tried not to be in the room much as we could. Bathroom... Omg. It suppose to be 4 star. Please do something about the rooms. Horrible. For the price it is very bad.

Parking is over prices like everything in the hotel.

Stuffs: lot of them really bad. No English knowledge? Nothing. And they were making faces because we could not comunicate well, because their German was weak too. I am sorry to not to speak more than 4 languages. Sorry not to learn polish because a holiday.
The few young ladies and gentlemens who spoke English, they were kind. Thanks for them doing their job!

Generaly we dont regret to come here, it was a very nice holiday but we wont came back for sure. Its over priced.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank Leyla H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 March 2016

Good location very quiet area, close to seaside , rooms are very clean and big enough , good service in the restaurant very attentive ,buffet dinner and b'fast with good quality food, drinks are overpriced , water should be free of charge for dinner no coffee or tea included, very nice and big swimming pool , gym very average with old machines , very good bowling club , nightclub was closed on Saturday night ? live music in the lobby bar until 9pm , there is nothing to do after that ... overall good family hotel ....

  • Stayed: February 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MartinMystery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 January 2016

We have stayed in Hotel Senator for 4 nights during our December tour around Polish coast. We loved the fact that the place is offering you great privacy and you almost don't get to see other guests if you don't want to. ( and we apparently have been there during busy Christmas period). The biggest surprise was the food, it was delicious and full of choice. Would definitely come back to try in the summer when you can use the beach too.

Room Tip: Ask for top floors
  • Stayed: December 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Artur K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SenatorHotel, Dyrektor Marketingu at Hotel Senator, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago


Thank you.
Senator hotel team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 November 2015 via mobile

This is simply a great place with impressive service and unrivaled facilities. We came for Andrew day celebrations and we all had a great ball. Food is amazing and management and staff are very much on par with their attention and service to customers. We highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: November 2015, traveled with family
Thank AL R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 September 2015

The location aside from Dzwirzyno centre is a great advantage of this hotel as it ensures lots of space at the beach and no worry for crowds even during peak season. Beware that this is not the Kolobrzeg hotel – I wonder why it is listed as such. So if you like to stay in Kolobrzeg city (which in fact is a vibrant destination even off the season) you may be disappointed with Senator; you need to take a short ride to get there.
Hotel is located close to the beach with c.a. 100m walk through the nice forest from the back door to the beach entrance. Hotel is good for families, since it has nice playrooms inside, indoor pools (swimming tracks separated) with option to learn swimming (and diving!) with a professional instructor, and a nice outdoor playground as well. On the other hand SPA offers treatments not only for adults but for kids as well. However, the simple treatments that come inclusive in your holiday package are conducted without proper attention and quality while the paid ones are very nice.
Breakfast is just fantastic, almost perfect as for this type/category of hotel with variety of international, general Polish and local specialty food. The dinner however is still nice, but all of the dishes are prepared with a kind of exquisite touch that is not always successful and the side effect is there is almost no simple food for fussy kids.
Rooms are very nice and specious, with a small balcony, however I am not sure the standard is the same for all, as there are multiple room options available. We had big beds, additional sofa, desk, minibar (with some spirits much cheaper than in a lobby bar), another table with chairs, closet/wardrobe and still plenty of room for mess making:). Bathroom is OK, clean and just big enough, good hairdryer; supplied Dove cosmetics are very nice! There are both towels and bathrobes, even for kids.
The room service is a nice feature with exceptionally tasty fish soup (but avoid to order the salmon tartare paste). The pricing of the hotel might be questionable, since I got the experience of similar hotels in the other parts of Poland such as mountains for significantly less money, but to sum it up, I would definitively recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: There are 4 rounded buildings so you need to ask the directions of the windows to avoid too much sun, etc.
  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Andrzej R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews