We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (121)
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveler rating
40
51
18
3
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
40
51
18
3
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews family hotel nice hotel cinema beds polish sea spa
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 121 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2016

We have stayed in Hotel Senator for 4 nights during our December tour around Polish coast. We loved the fact that the place is offering you great privacy and you almost don't get to see other guests if you don't want to. ( and we apparently have been there during busy Christmas period). The biggest surprise was the food, it was delicious and full of choice. Would definitely come back to try in the summer when you can use the beach too.

Room Tip: Ask for top floors
  • Stayed: December 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Artur K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SenatorHotel, Dyrektor Marketingu at Hotel Senator, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago


Thank you.
Senator hotel team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 November 2015 via mobile

This is simply a great place with impressive service and unrivaled facilities. We came for Andrew day celebrations and we all had a great ball. Food is amazing and management and staff are very much on par with their attention and service to customers. We highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: November 2015, traveled with family
Thank AL R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 September 2015

The location aside from Dzwirzyno centre is a great advantage of this hotel as it ensures lots of space at the beach and no worry for crowds even during peak season. Beware that this is not the Kolobrzeg hotel – I wonder why it is listed as such. So if you like to stay in Kolobrzeg city (which in fact is a vibrant destination even off the season) you may be disappointed with Senator; you need to take a short ride to get there.
Hotel is located close to the beach with c.a. 100m walk through the nice forest from the back door to the beach entrance. Hotel is good for families, since it has nice playrooms inside, indoor pools (swimming tracks separated) with option to learn swimming (and diving!) with a professional instructor, and a nice outdoor playground as well. On the other hand SPA offers treatments not only for adults but for kids as well. However, the simple treatments that come inclusive in your holiday package are conducted without proper attention and quality while the paid ones are very nice.
Breakfast is just fantastic, almost perfect as for this type/category of hotel with variety of international, general Polish and local specialty food. The dinner however is still nice, but all of the dishes are prepared with a kind of exquisite touch that is not always successful and the side effect is there is almost no simple food for fussy kids.
Rooms are very nice and specious, with a small balcony, however I am not sure the standard is the same for all, as there are multiple room options available. We had big beds, additional sofa, desk, minibar (with some spirits much cheaper than in a lobby bar), another table with chairs, closet/wardrobe and still plenty of room for mess making:). Bathroom is OK, clean and just big enough, good hairdryer; supplied Dove cosmetics are very nice! There are both towels and bathrobes, even for kids.
The room service is a nice feature with exceptionally tasty fish soup (but avoid to order the salmon tartare paste). The pricing of the hotel might be questionable, since I got the experience of similar hotels in the other parts of Poland such as mountains for significantly less money, but to sum it up, I would definitively recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: There are 4 rounded buildings so you need to ask the directions of the windows to avoid too much sun, etc.
  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Andrzej R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 July 2013

You can't be bored, it doesn't matter if weather is good. You can do a lot of things in and out of the hotel: Aqua park, sauna world, scuba diving leasons and trips in swiming pool and lakes and sea, as well; bowling, table tenis, gym, fitness, spa, playing room for children, animation for children, cinema with films for children and adults; cooking leasons, private sunbeds on the beach. Perfect location, just a few step from the beach. Good location for cycling, as well. Food is very good, not only a la carte, but inclusive too. Only one minus is condition in rooms. Rooms need renovation and refurniture.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AdamoMar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 January 2013

This hotel is right on the beach, quiet and peaceful. In the middle of "no where". The surroundings remind me of typical East-block countries 30 years ago. The staff were friendly and helpful. Our room was large and comfortable. The food wasn't fantastic, but very decent and a nice selection of different foods. The soups were tasty. The breakfast was better than the dinner. The best was the pool area - although not enough chairs to sit on and very dark! I wanted to read my book, but the lighting was like that of a bar. Very kid-friendly, and perfect if you have children.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank makana22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews