We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (283)
Filter reviews
283 results
Traveler rating
174
80
18
7
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
174
80
18
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mariacka street beautiful street mary's church oldest building perfect location old town yogurt every morning flights of stairs top floor lovely little hotel scrambled eggs the river small hotel clean rooms the main street comfy bed
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 283 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2018

Overall this hotel is very good. The staff are friendly and helpful and the room is fine except for the bed linen. Our linen was very shabby and worn (had lots of fabric catches on it and felt awful). I had to turn the sheet over as I couldn't stand sleeping on the rough bally fabric.
The bed linen definitely has to be replaced.
Breakfast was good with lots of variety and they even offered to cook us scrambled eggs but we declined as we were happy with the bread and cheeses etc.
Location is perfect.
Stairs only as expected so be prepared to carry your luggage up 2 or 3 flights of stairs.

  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Swarovski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 June 2018

The house is very unique which we appreciated and the location is excellent. Breakfast was good and brought to the room right at the specified time. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

The bed was very uncomfortable and actually looked and felt like we were on the springy base only and they'd forgotten to put the mattress on. Combined with very flat pillows we had a terrible sleep. We were on the top floor and very cosy.

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank JauntyFox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 April 2018

Perfect location on historic street near to the river and old town. Delicious fresh bread, ham, cheese yogurt and scrambled eggs for breakfast served next to reception. Staff very friendly and helpful. Room was spotlessly clean, fairly small but adequate.We highly recommend here.

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Fang1ets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 March 2018

Our welcome to the hotel was friendly and efficient. The room was comfortable and spotlessly clean, and had all of the amenities we were looking for (even a little bowl of mints!).

The location is right in the centre, just off the main street. Lots of shops, restaurants and bars within 5 minutes walk.

Breakfast was very good, and plenty of it! We decided to eat in our room, so it was brought up to us.

A couple of these reviews mention steep stairs, but this is not the case - the stairs are easy to ascend and descend, with hand rails the whole way up.

Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank alexalcol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 March 2018

We stayed here for three nights, nothing was too much trouble for the staff, an early breakfast on the morning we left and a very reasonably priced taxi journey was sorted for us to the airport too. Our room was spacious, spotlessly clean, the bed was very comfortable, no noise from outside and it was lovely to have the ample breakfast of scrambled eggs, yogurt, bread, cheese, ham, tomato, cucumber, jams, tea & coffee and orange juice delivered to our room every morning at a time of our choice. The hotel was in walking distance of everything and we spent a lot of time exploring this beautiful city We would definitely stay here again if we returned

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Debs G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews