We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (960)
Filter reviews
960 results
Traveler rating
338
465
127
25
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
338
465
127
25
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town paper cups separate toilet short walk bit dated tram stop big wheel green gate reception staff nice hotel excellent location stayed for nights hotel bar central location visit gdansk clean rooms nice breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 960 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2018

We stayed in this hotel 4 of us for 2 nights absolutely lovely staff friendly it was my husband's birthday and a card was left in the room by reception with 4 free drinks at the hotel bar lovely gesture ideal location will definitely be back very clean room spacious breakfast very nice

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank yvonnemb56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lizaveta-Iwaniuk, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Novotel Gdansk Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2018

Dear yvonnemb56,

Thank you so much for your positive feedback :) We do our best to make our guests satisfied with our service, so it's a huge pleasure for us to know that your stay met your expectations. Thank you for your kind words regarding our friendly team :) We are looking forward to welcome you back in Novotel Gdansk Centrum in the near future :)

Best regards,
Lizaveta Iwaniuk - Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 October 2018

Stayed for 3 night's in September. Rooms lovely, clean & spacious. Staff very pleasant & helpful. Not far from main streets so an ideal base. We were on a late flight, so having a late book in was great. Would definitely return.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lilacmist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lizaveta-Iwaniuk, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Novotel Gdansk Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2018

Dear Lilacmist,

Thank you for taking time to review your stay at Novotel Gdansk Centrum. It's a pleasure for us to receive such a positive feedback :) We are happy to know that you enjoyed your time with us and thank you for all your kind words regarding our staffs and rooms :) We are looking forward to welcome you back soon!

Best regards,
Lizaveta Iwaniuk - Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 September 2018 via mobile

Hotel is clean, short walk from the old city. Rooms are very clean, big variety of dishes for breakfast. Hotel lobby is nice too. Staff are very friendly and I even shipped a parcel and was able to pick it up from the reception upon check in. Highly recommended !

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank X1941CY_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 September 2018 via mobile

Stayed here a few times for long weekends with friends and family. Hotel is clean and modern with functional rooms. Nice open bar area and friendly reception staff. Location is fab - just one street away from river. Have not eaten in hotel but restaurant looks nice with decent menu on offer

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank FrankieGG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 September 2018

We stayed 2 nights at this hotel which is only a short walk into the old town. Our room had coffee making and a nice bathroom with separate toilet. The bed was comfortable and the breakfast was OK. This hotel has a nice back garden to sit and relax in and a children's play area. Even though close to the city centre it was very quiet.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Margaret P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lizaveta-Iwaniuk, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Novotel Gdansk Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2018

Dear Margaret P,

Thank you for your review. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent visit particularly comfortable bed and nice back garden. I will happily share your kind words with the entire team. In the meantime, we look forward to welcoming you back to Novotel Gdansk Centrum soon :)

Best regards,
Lizaveta Iwaniuk - Guest Relations Manager
H0523-GR@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews