We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Barcelo Brno Palace
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,239)
Filter reviews
1,239 results
Traveler rating
847
286
71
19
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
847
286
71
19
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful hotelthai massagejunior suitehistorical buildingexcellent staytop floorold townstayed for nightsrooms are spaciousbusiness tripcentral locationexcellent locationbuffet breakfastthe heart of the citybars and restaurantsczech republichotel restaurant
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1,239 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is the perfect spot to stay in Brno- its walking distance from the town square which has an amazing farmer market every morning. Breakfast is fresh and enjoyable - Hotel is clean and staff is friendly. Just note: you need your room key to turn on the lights

Stayed: August 2017
Thank CACE232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oscar C, Director General at Barcelo Brno Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for leaving these wonderful comments on Tripadvisor, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay among us.

We are glad to read that you really enjoyed our unbeatable location to visit the wonders of Brno.

On the other hand we thank you for pointing out the kindness and enthusiasm of our staff, their friendliness and helpfulness being our hotels’ main strength we will definitely congratulate them all on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst staying among us.

Last but not least, thorough cleaning being an absolute must for Barceló we thank you for highlighting the cleanliness of our hotel; we strive to give total confidence in this area, being fully aware that this is basic for a comfortable holiday expérience in any hotel.

Thank you again for this heartwarming review of your stay with us, we look forward to your next visit.

Best regards,

Oscar Cao
General Manager
Barceló Brno Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I became a Barcelo loyal customer because everytime I return to Barcelo they make me come back:-) I am a frequent traveller and I know what I should expect. Nothing is perfect but in Barcelo they know how to treat customer especially when things go wrong. This time I got upgrade to suite and I felt like a queen. Absolutely caring reception personnel knows how to value customers. Staying in Barcelo Brno on a bussiness trip feels like a holiday ( hope my boss will not read it) :-) thank you Barcelo people! Because of you I choose Barcelo hotel every month:-)

Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
Thank Ivetta_Ner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oscar C, Director General at Barcelo Brno Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guest,

First of all we would like to express our sincerest gratitude for your trust and loyalty to Barceló Hotel Group for your holidays and for choosing our Barceló Brno Palace hotel this time around, it is indeed a great source of satisfaction to read that once again you had a pleasant stay among us.

Thank you for the wonderful description of the room we accommodated you in during your stay, it is our goal to provide our guests with spotless, attractive and spacious rooms and we are really happy to know you liked yours so much.

We are also very pleased to read that you found our réception team to be knowledgeable, helpful and genuinely friendly at all times

Once more we thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday and very much look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Best regards,

Oscar Cao
General Manager
Barceló Brno Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel gives you a feel of old Czech style. Great architecture in the centre of old town.
Super renovated with amazing big rooms and mdern bathroom and comfortable equipment.
Breakfast area is a bit small though but with nice food selection.

Stayed: February 2018, traveled on business
Thank George1133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oscar C, Operations Manager at Barcelo Brno Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest,

Thank you for the great feedback of your recent holiday experience at our Barceló Brno Palace Hotel; guest satisfaction is our number one goal and there is nothing better than achieving that, we are happy our hotel and staff were able to meet all your needs during your stay.

Thank you for pointing out the beauty and comfort of our newly refurbished accommodations designed to make our guests' stay as comfortable as possible with design furniture and the latest technology, being fully aware that an attractive accommodation plays a key role to our guests' overall holiday expérience, we are therefore very pleased to read that you were satisfied with yours.

Thank you again for this heartwarming review of your stay with us, we look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Oscar Cao
Operations Manager
Barceló Brno Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2018 via mobile

We stayed two nights at this hotel. We were happy with the room and location however the service staff were most unfriendly and impolite especially those at the front desk. We believe they should serve with a smile at least. Car parking was exorbitant at €23 per night.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank 632joant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oscar C, Operations Manager at Barcelo Brno Palace, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for the time you spent to share your personal impressions of your stay at our Barceló Brno Palace..We always welcome feedback, as it allows us to continually improve the experience we create for our guests.

We have taken good note of your comments and are truly sorry you did not feel attended enough, the team works daily to provide the best possible service to let our guests feel most valued and genuinely cared for.

On the other hand, we are very pleased to read that you did like the room we accommodated you in and that you found it to be clean and comfortable at all times.

Thank you once again for making us your choice hotel and for your constructive critics, we certainly look forward to serving you again and to have the opportunity to exceed you expectations in a not too distant future.

Yours sincerely,

Oscar Cao
Operations Manager
Barceló Brno Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2018 via mobile

Stayed at the Barcelo for the.
Definitely a 5* HOTEL service was outstanding. The room was very modern robe and slippers complementary. Immaculately look after the cleanliness of the place is second to none.
The breakfast is to die for has everything for all tastes fresh omelettes made for you.
A wonderful hotel

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Edmund W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews