We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Meal (even for a non-vegetarian)!”
Review of Etnosvet

Etnosvet
Ranked #6 of 5,589 Restaurants in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$14
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Neighborhood: Praha 2
Description: Discover the world of flavours, which has no boundaries! Etnosvět restaurant is located in Prague 2, just a few steps from the I.P. Pavlova. Our international team led by French chef Anthony Kulehsa daily prepares a variety of dishes from different parts of the world. During the day you can choose from three different daily menus or newly from à la carte as well. In the evening you have a choice from our permanent offer (à la carte) or special vegan offer. It is possible to watch preparation of special offer at the back part of our restaurant. There is a good selection of wines and drinks. Every Sunday we have vegetarian or vegan brunch. When weather permits, you can sit in the garden in our backyard. There are dedicated parking spaces for guests directly in front of the restaurant. Etnosvět won awards from gastronomical portal restu.cz: 'Best vegetarian restaurant of the year 2016,' and 'Jumper of the year 2016.
Reviewed August 15, 2017 via mobile

In short, we liked it so much we went back two nights in a row.

The mango coriander rolls we're phenomenal as was the nut wellington. The halwa carrot cake was also really unusual and delicious. The dishes were very reasonably priced. I would recommend getting an appetizer and/or dessert if you have a heart appetite since the dishes are very artistically done, but may be on the small side for some. The service was very friendly and accommodating.

DO MAKE A RESERVATION. We saw people turned away both week nights since the restaurant was full.

Thank BostonAbroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David L, Manažer komunikace at Etnosvet, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to write such nice word following your experience at our restaurant. Looking forward to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,333)
There are newer reviews for Etnosvet
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

36 - 40 of 1,333 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2017 via mobile

We had a really great evening at Etnosvet. We had the 6 gear menu and it was all very delicious!
Thanks to Filip who did a good job and was courteous!
We can higly recommend this place!

Thank saskiam153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David L, Manažer komunikace at Etnosvet, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Happy you enjoyed our menu! Thank you very much

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2017 via mobile

Wonderfull food, great presentation, beautifully combined.
A little on expensive side but worth the price. I recommend it to all vegetarians.

Thank Pavel Š
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David L, Manažer komunikace at Etnosvet, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you Pavel for your nice review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2017 via mobile

Very tasteful food - every bite of every dish had a lot of character. Filip was great at service as well.
Must go in Prague!

Thank Abhimanyu_Kothari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David L, Manažer komunikace at Etnosvet, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your nice words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2017

I still think about the food we got at Etnosvet. It was so delicious. Since it was close to the hotel and had a good review on TA we decided to try it out. We didn't realize until we had sat down that the restaurant was vegetarian. We decided to try it out and we don't regret it. I had the seaweed and cucumber tartar which was so fresh and tasty. I had Zucchini cofte for mains and I still think about all the good flavours.
We sat in the back garden which had a great atmosphere and helped make the meal better. We got a lot to eat and drink for not much money. I would recommend this place to everyone I know who is going to Prague, even meat lovers.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Shohugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David L, Manažer komunikace at Etnosvet, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to write such nice word following your experience at our restaurant.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Etnosvet also viewed

 

Been to Etnosvet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing