We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Being your appetite”
Review of Cafe Designum

Cafe Designum
Ranked #25 of 150 Dessert in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Neighborhood: Hradcany & Letna
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Hradcany & Letna
Reviewed August 1, 2017

On the way up the hill to the castle. Quiet and small but the coffee and cake were excellent. Wifi good and they didn't mind me staying a while. I think I got a double portion of their lemon cake, really struggled to finish! Nice music in the background and you can watch tired tourists struggle up the hill outside! Toilets are outside the cafe in a corridor on the way to the hotel. They are very nice with good toiletries. Go here rather than the very busy Starbucks with grotty toilets in the Castle.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Missy280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petra_AstenHotels, Generální ředitel at Cafe Designum, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Dear Guests,
Thank you very much for your visit at Designum Cafe and thank you very much for your time to post your review here on Trip Advisor.
We are very happy that you have enjoyed refreshment in our cafe, especially our home made cake. We are very proud that in your eyes we beat the Starbucks Cafe!
Thank you very much and we hope to welcome you back.

With kind regards,
Petra Janouskova
General Manager
Hotel Golden Key Prague

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (96)
There are newer reviews for Cafe Designum
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 96 reviews

Reviewed August 1, 2017

On an extremely busy day in the area, we popped in here for some coffee after lunch. We were the only customers. The barista was super nice. The coffee was outstanding. It was cool in there. It might be my favorite coffee shop ever! Reasonable prices. Loved it.

    • Value
    • Service
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petra_AstenHotels, Generální ředitel at Cafe Designum, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Dear Guests,
Thank you very much for your visit at Designum Cafe and thank you very much for your time to post your review here on Trip Advisor.
We are very happy that you have enjoyed refreshment in our cafe and hope to welcome you back!

With kind regards,
Petra Janouskova
General Manager
Hotel Golden Key Prague

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2017

Stopped in for an afternoon break and snack.. Good food and service. Recommend the apple strudel and a smoothie.

Thank backpack1283
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PetraAsten, Manažer at Cafe Designum, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2017

Dear Guests,

Thank you for visiting our Cafe Designum.

We are glad that you have enjoyed our service and our home made apple strudel and smoothie. Also thank you for your nice comments here on Trip Advisor.

I hope that we will have an opportunity to welcome you back at Cafe Designum or at our Golden Key hotel next door.

Thank you

Best Regards from Prague

Petra Janouskova
General Manager of Golden Key hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2017

This is a great coffee and cake spot attached to the Hotel Golden Key. Nice modern décor, delightful service but best of all, excellent cakes made on the premises by the hotel's lady chef. We went more than once during our short stay in Prague - 'nuff said!

Thank ALAN M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PetraAsten, Manažer at Cafe Designum, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2017

Dear Guests,

Thank you for your visit at Cafe Designum.

We are glad that you have enjoyed our home made cakes, coffee and our special service.

Also thank you for sharing your experience here on Trip Advisor.

We hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back at Cafe Designum or at our Golden Key hotel.

Thank you

Best Regards from Prague

Petra Janouskova
General Manager of Golden Key hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2017

Accidentally slipped in to this little café at Nerudova and it turns out they serve the most perfect coffee. This is also a really cool place to sit and watch people pass by in the street, just in the centre of Prague.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank chanelle213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PetraAsten, Manažer at Cafe Designum, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2017

Dear Guests,

Thank you for your visit at Cafe Designum.

I am delighted that you have enjoyed our home made cakes, service and also special view:-)

Thank you for sharing your comments here on Trip Advisor.

We hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back at Cafe Designum or at our boutique hotel Golden Key next door.

Thank you

Best Regards from Prague

Petra Janouskova
General Manager of Golden Key hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Designum also viewed

 
Prague, Bohemia
 

Been to Cafe Designum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing