We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic food”

Restaurant Bredovsky Dvur
Ranked #295 of 5,988 Restaurants in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European, Czech
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Nové Město (New Town)
Description: Dear guests On October 4, 2016 for you again now we are opening our entire non-smoking restaurant in the new WE LOOK FORWARD TO YOUR VISIT TEAM BREDOVSKÝ DVŮR RESTAURANT WINTER GARDEN - A NEW DIMENSION TO OUR RESTAURANT From 09.12.2015 we expanded our restaurant a heated conservatory. From this day, even in winter you can sit in beautiful glass garden and enjoy the outdoor seating area to the hot area and enjoy pleasant moments in our restaurant. We look forward to your visit
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

We went because we were staying across the road from the restaurant and so glad we did!

The food was fantastic, I had the best pork ribs I gave ever eaten and the steak tartare was perfection. The portions were very generous too, we had eaten in a fancier bar the night before and this menu was definitely more rustic!

We managed to drink a bottle of the local fizz, which was delicious. Had a sample of the local pear brandy too, which was dynamite!

We enjoyed the surrounding and the meal so much we went back for lunch the next day. Sane menu but had schnitzel and goulash thus time. Both highly recommended, as we're our beers.

This is a great restaurant with a relaxed vibe and some lovely food. Would definitely go back.

Thank Nicky N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valerie P, Manažer at Restaurant Bredovsky Dvur, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Hello,
Thank you very much for your review of our restaurant. We are pleased that you were satisfied with our services. On behalf of the entire team, we thank you for your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,812)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

27 - 31 of 1,812 reviews

Reviewed 26 March 2018

Bredovsky dvur is perfect place, where you should taste Pilsner beer, and Czech kitchen. Absolutely professional and friendly bartender's you will find and food you will get from cooks who know what and how to prepare your lunch or dinner. My husband and I had the pork knee and pork neck superbly cooked and presented beautifully. Highly recommend this place excellent value for money very clean great atmosphere. Tip to book for an evening as this place gets very busy even reservations made for a seat on a bar stool at the bar!!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 2501Jane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valerie P, Manažer at Restaurant Bredovsky Dvur, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Hello,
Thank you very much for your review of our restaurant. We are very pleased and we are glad that you were satisfied with our services, especially our kitchen. On behalf of the entire team, we thank you for your visit. We hope that the next visit of Prague visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 March 2018 via mobile

As usually, Bredovsky dvur is perfect place, where you should taste Pilsner beer, and Czech kitchen. Absolutely professional and friendly bartender's you will find and food you will get from cooks who know what and how to prepare your lunch or dinner. Unfortunately menu has changed :/. I am missing one of the best burgers in Prague , maybe french cheese also could be on the menu and etc. .... Hope that this menu is temporary.

Thank MaRtin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valerie P, Manažer at Restaurant Bredovsky Dvur, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Hello,
Thank you very much for your review of our restaurant. We are very pleased and we are glad that you were satisfied with our services, especially our kitchen. On behalf of the entire team, we thank you for your visit. We hope that the next visit of Prague visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 March 2018

This fairly big restaurant is located in a parallel road to Wenceslas Square. When we visited Prague the first time a few years ago -arriving late- the porter of our hotel send us there when we asked him where we still could get a good meal. We have been in Prague 5 times now and we still have dinner almost every evening there.
The Bredovsky is a typical Czech Restaurant with local and international meals and of course the best beer in town = Pilsner Urquell.The food is very good, freshly cooked and served hot. The service is excellent, the waiters and waitresses are nice, have time for you, advise you what to eat and speak good English. We always made sure to get served by VLASTIMIL who was outstanding and could not do enough for you.
This restaurant is very busy in the evenings and it is therefore advisable to make a reservation.
We certainly will go to this place again during our next visit in the near future.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank germanbernd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valerie P, Manažer at Restaurant Bredovsky Dvur, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Hello,
Thank you very much for your review of our restaurant. We are very pleased and we are glad that you were satisfied with our services, especially our kitchen. On behalf of the entire team, we thank you for your visit. We hope that the next visit of Prague visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 March 2018 via mobile

Friendly wait staff, delicious Czech food, at very reasonable prices! Lunch menu cost 119-129cKz per dish, with drinks from 45-65cKz or so. We ordered the dill-sauce with dumplings and beef, and some liver with potatoes - both were delicious!
The only tiny minor gripe we had was that we had to wait a little while for the food to arrive. But that’s a tiny cost for a satisfying lunch.

Thank Stella23114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valerie P, Manažer at Restaurant Bredovsky Dvur, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Hello,
Thank you very much for your review of our restaurant. We are very pleased and we are glad that you were satisfied with our services, especially our kitchen. On behalf of the entire team, we thank you for your visit. We hope that the next visit of Prague visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Bredovsky Dvur also viewed

 

Been to Restaurant Bredovsky Dvur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing