We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,202)
Filter reviews
1,202 results
Traveler rating
554
407
145
50
46
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
554
407
145
50
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wenceslas square roof terrace great location fifth floor national museum lovely hotel old town recommend this hotel train station the hotel staff city break nice breakfast prague castle public transport mini bar beautiful city yogurt
Filter
Updating list...
117 - 122 of 1,202 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Old World charm combined with friendly service. Buffet area where breakfast is served is (unfortunately) very crammed as one continuously bump into staff and other patrons when trying to get coffee / bread / breakfast.

Room tip: Received a free bottle of wine as I was celebrating my birthday whilst staying at the hotel. Thanks for a memorable stay.
Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Henrietted151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petr B, Manažer komunikace s hosty at Wenceslas Square Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are very happy to hear your compliments on our hotel staff. We do also appreciate your critical comments as they help us improve our services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

I stayed here on a visit to Prague with my dad. The room was ideal and always left clean by the cleaners. The view was spectacular and staff were very helpful and friendly. The location is perfect, near everything but quiet.

The showers in our room was brilliant, cleans the whole bathroom! Don’t leave clothes on the floor there definitely going to get soaked. Nice designed shower but just not very practical.

All in all I really enjoyed my stay here and would highly recommend. The staff were so lovely and always helpful.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank juneB34T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petr B, Manažer komunikace s hosty at Wenceslas Square Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

We were really pleased with your positive words full of compliments. These are such a great motivation for us to keep and even upgrade our services. We will be happy to welcome you again at our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 March 2018

Nice hotel, cozy room, nice Breakfast, very friendly and helpful staff. Great location, close to metro, Wenceslas square, full of boutiques. We were very pleased with the trip. Will definitely be back. Thank

Room tip: Attic room No. 060
Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Валерий В
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petr B, Manažer komunikace s hosty at Wenceslas Square Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

We were really pleased with your positive words full of compliments. These are such a great motivation for us to keep and even upgrade our services. We will be happy to welcome you again at our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 March 2018

This property is located directly across from the National Museum, which was undergoing renovation when I visited. If you are looking for a traditional hotel with the atmosphere of traditional Prague, this is an excellent choice. On a snowy morning I sat at a table in the restaurant and gazed out the large window at a scene that carried me back in time. The management and staff were polite and made me feel welcome.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank trheel1t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petr B, Manažer komunikace s hosty at Wenceslas Square Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

We were really pleased with your positive words full of compliments. These are such a great motivation for us to keep and even upgrade our services. We will be happy to welcome you again at our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 March 2018

Hotel was well located all the staff were great room was spotless cleaned every day had a great time good value for money. Located st the top end of wensless square right opposite the museum would recommend this hotel.

Room tip: Ok attic room but ok.
Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petr B, Manažer komunikace s hosty at Wenceslas Square Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Thank you for your positive review which we truly appreciate and will be happy for you to choose our hotel next time you visit Prague.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews