We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 07/29
Book now, pay at stay
US$159
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$171/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel UNIC Prague(Prague)
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$70
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
K+K Hotel Fenix(Prague)
US$93
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$103/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel International Prague(Prague)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/28
US$70
US$67
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Astoria Hotel(Prague)
US$87
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square(Prague)(Great Value!)
US$78
US$68
ibis
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$80
US$72
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$213
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$309
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,069)
Filter reviews
1,069 results
Traveler rating
470
379
131
46
43
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
470
379
131
46
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswenceslas squareroof terracegreat locationfifth floornational museumold townlovely hotelrecommend this hotelthe hotel staffrooms are cleancity breakmetro stationprague castlepublic transportbeautiful cityyogurtcharles bridge
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 1,069 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Old World charm combined with friendly service. Buffet area where breakfast is served is (unfortunately) very crammed as one continuously bump into staff and other patrons when trying to get coffee / bread / breakfast.

Room Tip: Received a free bottle of wine as I was celebrating my birthday whilst staying at the hotel. Thanks for a memorable stay.
Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Henriette d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petr B, Manažer komunikace s hosty at Wenceslas Square Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are very happy to hear your compliments on our hotel staff. We do also appreciate your critical comments as they help us improve our services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

I stayed here on a visit to Prague with my dad. The room was ideal and always left clean by the cleaners. The view was spectacular and staff were very helpful and friendly. The location is perfect, near everything but quiet.

The showers in our room was brilliant, cleans the whole bathroom! Don’t leave clothes on the floor there definitely going to get soaked. Nice designed shower but just not very practical.

All in all I really enjoyed my stay here and would highly recommend. The staff were so lovely and always helpful.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
1  Thank juneB34T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petr B, Manažer komunikace s hosty at Wenceslas Square Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

We were really pleased with your positive words full of compliments. These are such a great motivation for us to keep and even upgrade our services. We will be happy to welcome you again at our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 March 2018

Nice hotel, cozy room, nice Breakfast, very friendly and helpful staff. Great location, close to metro, Wenceslas square, full of boutiques. We were very pleased with the trip. Will definitely be back. Thank

Room Tip: Attic room No. 060
Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
Thank Валерий В
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petr B, Manažer komunikace s hosty at Wenceslas Square Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

We were really pleased with your positive words full of compliments. These are such a great motivation for us to keep and even upgrade our services. We will be happy to welcome you again at our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 March 2018

This property is located directly across from the National Museum, which was undergoing renovation when I visited. If you are looking for a traditional hotel with the atmosphere of traditional Prague, this is an excellent choice. On a snowy morning I sat at a table in the restaurant and gazed out the large window at a scene that carried me back in time. The management and staff were polite and made me feel welcome.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank trheel1t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petr B, Manažer komunikace s hosty at Wenceslas Square Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

We were really pleased with your positive words full of compliments. These are such a great motivation for us to keep and even upgrade our services. We will be happy to welcome you again at our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 March 2018

Hotel was well located all the staff were great room was spotless cleaned every day had a great time good value for money. Located st the top end of wensless square right opposite the museum would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ok attic room but ok.
Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petr B, Manažer komunikace s hosty at Wenceslas Square Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Thank you for your positive review which we truly appreciate and will be happy for you to choose our hotel next time you visit Prague.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews