We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent almond croissant”

Bakeshop Little Bakery
Ranked #1 of 32 Bakeries in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$18
Cuisines: International, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Takeout
Neighborhood: Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Description: Bakeshop Little Bakery is two small quiet non smoking cafes located opposite a park, close to the Charles Bridge. We bake all our own pastries, breads, quiches and desserts and make fresh juices, smoothies and coffees using the highest quality ingredients. Each day we have a homemade soup which is served with croutons. Our staff speak English and are happy to help you familiarise yourself with the beautiful city of Prague.
Reviewed February 12, 2017

We didn't sit down but took one almond croissant and one carrot cake to go. The cake was called "the best carrot cake in the world" on the menu and it wasn't that great, but the croissant was amazing! Very good! The staff was very nice as well.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ronli N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin H, Owner at Bakeshop Little Bakery, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2017

Dear Ronli, Personally I love the filling of the carrot cake much more than the icing so I did smile when I read that you liked the little marzipan carrot the most. We are delighted that you found the croissant excellent and our staff friendly. Thanks for taking the time to post a review and photo, we appreciate your business and hope to see you again one day.
Kind regards, Carolyn Hofmanova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (307)
There are newer reviews for Bakeshop Little Bakery
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

46 - 50 of 307 reviews

Reviewed February 8, 2017 via mobile

Best carrot cake I've ever had! Was so moist, beautiful frosting and great flavours. So glad we found this place while walking back down from the castle

Thank Tania B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin H, Owner at Bakeshop Little Bakery, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2017

Dear Tania, The carrot cake is a great seller, especially amongst our regulars. We are glad that you found us during your sight-seeing and we appreciate you recommending us to fellow travellers. We have two sites so if you are over in Old Town, you can find the bakery at Kozi 1 in the Jewish Quarter near the Spanish Synagogue. Happy travels, Carolyn Hofmanova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2017 via mobile

I could not rate this place more highly. It is so cute and the staff were lovely. I had soup with garlic croutons and a espresso and my friend had a salmon bagel and a mint tea. Everything tastes lovely and the whole bill came to 260 CZK. They also had a delicious selection of cakes which I would like to try if I ever come back to Prague. My only critique would be it is very small so in peak tourist season you may not get in.

Thank Lanarkgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin H, Owner at Bakeshop Little Bakery, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2017

Dear Lanarkgal, Thank you for posting your photos and for the feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your baked goods and drinks. The shop is a very tiny one which is why we named it differently from the main bakery, Bakeshop. In the peak season, we have two side by side shops open from 9 to 7 and we can package all the goods to take away if need be. We hope you will be back for another holiday and try some of our sweets next time. Kind regards, Carolyn Hofmanova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2017

which makes it hard to resist. So we had a look through the window and saw the pastry on the counter and as we were celebrating my friends birthday, we decided to have a treat in the Bakshop. Everything looked just super delicious and the waitress was nice as well. A super neat and cosy place away from all the hustle and bustle.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ha88na
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin H, Owner at Bakeshop Little Bakery, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2017

Dear Traveller, We are glad that our treats were part of your birthday celebration and we are happy that the service and shop were memorable. Thank you so much for taking the time to recommend us to others. Please come again when you are back in Mala Strana. Kind regards, Carolyn Hofmanova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2017 via mobile

Stopped by here after landing and the coffee and baked goods hit the spot. Try the apple croissant! Delicious!

Thank Mike O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin H, Owner at Bakeshop Little Bakery, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2017

Dear Mike, It's great to hear that you found us on your first day in Prague. We hope that you come back again to try more of our baked goods and homemade drinks. Thanks for posting a review and recommending us to other travellers. Kind regards, Carolyn Hofmanova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bakeshop Little Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Bakeshop Little Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing