We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Scrummy- the caramel macaroons are devine”

Bakeshop Little Bakery
Ranked #1 of 32 Bakeries in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$18
Cuisines: International, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Takeout
Neighborhood: Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Description: Bakeshop Little Bakery is two small quiet non smoking cafes located opposite a park, close to the Charles Bridge. We bake all our own pastries, breads, quiches and desserts and make fresh juices, smoothies and coffees using the highest quality ingredients. Each day we have a homemade soup which is served with croutons. Our staff speak English and are happy to help you familiarise yourself with the beautiful city of Prague.
Reviewed October 16, 2015 via mobile

The sister shop to the ever popular Bakeshop over in the Jewish Quarter, the little bakery is quieter with great service. It proved the perfect spot for a bite of lunch before a visit to the Kafka Museum a few doors up. My husband's panini was fresh and excellent quality whilst my caramel macaroon was simply The best...and of course you could enjoy a beer with that too!

Thank LauraRBJK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin H, Owner at Bakeshop Little Bakery, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2015

Dear Laura, We are delighted that you enjoyed your ciabatta, beer and caramel macaroon. Our little cafe bakery is still in its infancy and we are trying very hard to satisfy all our customers, locals and tourists alike. Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We hope to see you again. Kind regards, Carolyn Hofmanova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (337)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

145 - 149 of 337 reviews

Reviewed October 13, 2015

Was in the neighborhood and saw this cute shop and decided to stop in to grab something to eat. Wow, glad that we did. Great quality and super tasty. The fella that waited on us was super nice and patient while we made our choices.....which was not easy to do. Would love to go back again!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank travelnotenuf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin H, Owner at Bakeshop Little Bakery, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2015

Dear Traveller, Thank you for your review. We are glad that you liked the quality of our products. We make everything ourselves and are very proud of the presentation and freshness of our goods. We are delighted that you felt welcome in our very petite bakery cafe so thank you for commenting on how patient our staff member was. Please do come again when you are back in Prague. Kind regards, Carolyn Hofmanova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2015

We had recently arrived in Prague and were tired and hungry...... We stumbled across this place and had a panini and a cappuccino which was tasty and hot. We were served by a friendly young man who made us very welcome. Thanks!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank NigellaofTotton58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin H, Owner at Bakeshop Little Bakery, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2015

Dear Nigella, We are happy that you enjoyed our coffee and toasted ciabatta. Our staff always try to make your visit pleasant and we love to share our travel tips with customers. Thank you for taking the time to review our cafe bakery. Please visit us again when you find yourself back in beautiful Prague. Kind regards, Carolyn Hofmanova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2015 via mobile

Popped in to check out this little gem as we were in the area. Had a macaroon but they had it in the wwindow window where it was

Thank tripper098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin H, Owner at Bakeshop Little Bakery, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2015

Dear Traveller, Thank you for rating our cafe bakery. We hope you enjoyed the macaroon. We continually rotate our items on display in the window so they are not sitting there for extended periods. Many people comment that they saw something in the window that tempted them to come back later in the day and lots of people stop to take pictures and tell us how delicious and cute it looks. Our two little shops have lots of healthy and savoury snacks too so come back and see us again when you are next in Prague. Kind regards, Carolyn Hofmanova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2015 via mobile

The service was very friendly. They gave me suggestions on what baked goods to try. Maybe a little more expensive than I expected, but still within reason. I wouldn't come here with the intention of sitting down and eating - it's smaller than I'm comfortable with.

Thank Kyle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin H, Owner at Bakeshop Little Bakery, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2015

Dear Kyle, Thank you for visiting Bakeshop Little Bakery. I agree, we are petite, so to cater for people who prefer, we prepare all of our products to take away, including the daily soup with croutons. In the Old Town at Kozi 1, our bakery offers plenty more seating and a very large salad buffet. We are pleased that you found the service friendly. Please try the Bakeshop in the Old Town next time you visit Prague. Kind regards, Carolyn Hofmanova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bakeshop Little Bakery also viewed

 
Prague, Bohemia
 

Been to Bakeshop Little Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing