We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chocolate + Ice Cream = The Best Combo Ever!”
Review of Chocafe

Chocafe
Ranked #3 of 183 Dessert in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$6
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Takeout
Neighborhood: Nové Město (New Town)
Description: Welcome to our chocolate cafe! Chocafe is a unique chocolate cafe established in 2014. We felt the lack of high quality chocolate served as a fondue in the Czech market, hence we found the right one in Belgium and were ready to launch. Nowadays Chocafe is amongst popular cafes in Prague. Not only our regular customers like to come back, but thanks to our grand rating and reviews many tourists search for our cafe as well. Essential of our offer is pure Belgian Chocolate served in two ways. It can be either 40°C hot smooth Fondue Chocolate in which you may dip your favourite titbits. You can also have it poured over a freshly baked crispy waffle. The second way could be Hot Chocolate to Drink, we have a wide selection from white up to extra dark. During the summertime , we also offer Iced Belgian Chocolate. Let go of all the stress from the outside world and allow yourself to be carried away by the fragrance of chocolate and the cosy atmosphere of our cafe. Chocafe
Reviewed 24 April 2018

They offer ice cream now as well! The friendliest stuff told us that it's homemade and delicious and they were definitely right! You have to try their Sundae, in which you get the ice cream as well as their renowned chocolate, fruit and sprinkles. Definitely worth a stop!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank alzbkr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chocoffee, Vlastník at Chocafe, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

Thank you very, very much. We are pleased that our homemade ice cream tasted you so much, and even in our ice cream specialty Sundae :)

Thank you Chocafé

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (553)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 553 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

My boyfriend & I stopped here for a late breakfast on Easter Monday. It was busy, which was a good sign! The menu was full of chocolate options; from fondues, cups of melted chocolate & waffles. There was also an amazing selection of hot chocolates. I plumped for a waffle covered with 55% cocoa sauce & biscuits (there was also a choice of white chocolate). My boyfriend went for a cup of warm chocolate with chilli. The waffle was very substantial but delicious & the chilli chocolate was very warming!. Prices were very reasonable for the 2 food items plus 2 coffees. They also have handmade chocolates for sale on their counter. Staff speak good English too. Would highly recommend a stop here for a sweet snack.

Thank candice g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Extremely friendly staff. We got an iced coffee, cappuccino, cake and cake pip. All were good. Cute interior. Worth a stop in.

Thank safarigirlNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 March 2018

service was great, easy to find, chocolate was heaven! I would recommend getting the white chocolate waffle.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lucy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chocoffee, Vlastník at Chocafe, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Hello Lucy,

thanks a lot for your review :)

Happy Easter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 March 2018 via mobile

Seriously the BEST hot chocolate ever. I came here three times while I have been here in Prague and am writing this review while finishing my milk chocolate hot chocolate with whip. Today I had the cranberry cake and the homemade raspberry lemonade and finished off with hot chocolate. Wonderful service and they speak fluent English. You have to stop in here when you are in Prague.

1  Thank Misty N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chocoffee, Vlastník at Chocafe, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

We are very, very happy when our guests come back to us, and we are more than happy to enjoy them, as they are also travelers who spend their holidays in Prague. Thank you very much for a great review :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chocafe also viewed

 
Prague, Bohemia
Prague, Bohemia
 
Prague, Bohemia
 

Been to Chocafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing