We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (521)
Filter reviews
521 results
Traveler rating
390
93
23
7
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
390
93
23
7
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town square italian restaurant next door great little boutique hotel great bars and restaurants prague marathon room space side street astronomical clock a lovely place to stay nice small hotel charles bridge safety box transfer from the airport prague attractions hotel is perfectly situated double bedroom the main square
Filter
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 521 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2016 via mobile

Very nice hotel in the heart of Prague. The room was big enough, great shower. We enjoyed it very much. Al the great toerist attractions are in walking distance. Breakfast is not special, it's Oké.
Really nice people with service in mind!

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Marc V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucio M, Администратор at Dolce Vita Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2016

Dear Marc,
thank you for your kind review! It was a pleasure to host you!
The location of our hotel is really one of the best! :) Almost all main tourist attractions are nearby, like Old Town square, Astronomical clock, Jewish quarter, Charles Bridge and other. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our cozy and unique rooms!
We also thank for your opinion for breakfast that we serve. We are trying to make it better every time!
Waiting for your next visit to Prague and visiting Dolce Vita Suites of course!
Kind regards,
Eugenia
Dolce Vita Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 May 2016

This is a lovely little boutique hotel on a tiny cobbled street in the heart of the Old Town, less than a 5 min walk from the Old Square with the astronomical clock etc. I was there for a 50th birthday celebration combined with running the Prague Marathon with lots of friends - not all of whom were staying there but came over often. The staff were unfailingly helpful, welcoming and friendly - and marathon runners are VERY demanding! ;-) The rooms are lovely, spacious and clean. The beds are comfy. There is a fridge and minibar. The breakfast had eggs, bacon, continental options and a few cereals. And most importantly of all, the coffee was lovely. They organised cheap transfers to & from the airport. All in all, highly recommended.

Room tip: Ask for a room at the back - although there was very little street noise
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ilana W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucio M, Manažer komunikace s hosty at Dolce Vita Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2016

Dear Ilana,
thank you so much for so wonderful words regarding your staying in Dolce Vita Suites!
It was our pleasure to know that you liked location of our hotel and cleanness of our rooms. Our kind personal is always ready to help you with anything you need! Hope you will visit us again during your next trip to Prague!
Kind regards, Eugenia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 April 2016

I had a lovely stay at the Dolce Vita Suites in Prague. I had a spacious room on the top floor and it was perfect for 1 or maybe even 2 people. Nice, quiet and clean. I even had my own jacuzzi with I quite enjoyed. Good Wifi connection.
The hotel is in a great location close to the Old Town Square.

If I had to say something that I didn't like, it would be that the fridge was very noisy and lit up the room at night. Easy solution was to unplug it. After that I slept very well!

The staff were all very nice and willing to help with recommendations. They also helped organize my airport transportation. The driver was very helpful, got me to the airport and made sure I got a trolley for all my luggage.

I would recommend Dolce Vita Suites anytime and would be happy to return.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank RikkeCFWT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucio M, Управляющий at Dolce Vita Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2016

Dear Rikke,
Thank you so much for your kind words regarding your stay at Dolce Vita Suites!
It was our pleasure to know that you liked the room and location of the hotel! Friendly and helpful staff is our priority. We are sorry to hear that your stay was compromised by noise from the fridge, we will work on it to fix this problem. We do hope that one day you will visit our hotel in charming Prague once again!
Kind regards,
Eugenia, Dolce Vita Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 April 2016 via mobile

We just arrived from a 5day trip yo Prague. When we booked the room the receptionist had send us an email asking us what kind of room, bath ot bed we preferred. And they gave us what we wanted. Double bed and really quite room. They booked us taxi and generally all three receptionists were very helpful and really polite. The hotel is at the best location and i surely recommend this hotel. The only things i suggest to improve is the wifi, the fridge which we had to unplugg because it was to noisy for us and the bath products. This is not the hotel's mistake that's why i still give excellent. The women that clean the room didn't replace the bath products and the last day everything had finished and we used some products that we accidentally had with us. Details i know but i suggest the manager to tell the cleaner ladies. Don't change anything else, you are perfect. Thank you for making our accommodation so comfortable.

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank maria_sparti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucio M, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Dolce Vita Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2016

Dear Guest,

thanks very much for your stay and very nice review! Thanks also for the constructive feedback about the hotel bath stuff. We will be more focus on it but, as we say everytime at the check in time, everyithing you need, just ask! we would replace all immedialtely :))) hope it didt cause you any troble:)
we wish you to come back very soon in our hotel!

Next time you want to visit us again, contact us DIRECTLY, by email! In this way we are able to provide you:
-the exact typoligy of room you wish (all our suites and different form eachother)
-the BEST RATE
-include potential special promotion or your special requests

Kind Regards,
Antonio
Dolce Vita Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 April 2016

Really great little hotel direct in the center in Prag, but not directly inmidst the crowd. Roberto the manager does a great job, the breakfeast is fine too. Rooms are tasteful and clean. Ask either for room number 101 (for two or three persons) or for some room at the roofflor.

Room tip: rooms at the topfloor.
Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deskSX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucio M, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Dolce Vita Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2016

Dear Guest,

Thanks very much for your nice review! it was a pleasure to welcome you our hotel! we will be happy to see you once again in future!

Next time you want to visit us again, contact us DIRECTLY, by email! In this way we are able to provide you:
-the exact typoligy of room you wish (all our suites and different form eachother)
-the BEST RATE
-include potential special promotion or your special requests

Kind Regards,
Antonio
Dolce Vita Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews