We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Steak and other things”
Review of George Prime Steak

George Prime Steak
Ranked #34 of 5,468 Restaurants in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Neighborhood: Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Description: George Prime Steak is a contemporary American-style steakhouse in the heart of Old Town Square serving 'USDA Prime' beef, featuring an extensive Californian wine selection, exclusive Bourbon collection and hand-crafted signature cocktails.
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Steak and other things”
Reviewed April 20, 2017 via mobile

Lovely restaurant. Seems huge from the outside but not once you're in. Nicely decorated with lovely dining furniture too.

You're shown various cuts of meat as part of the menu. This may put people off seeing raw meat but we weren't bothered by it.

We opted for beef carpaccio as a starter. Although very tasty, it was cut too thickly for our liking. In our opinion it should be paper thin, which it wasn't. The manager explained that that was the way they served it. Without asking, he didn't charge us for the starter. Nice gesture.

The steaks were perfectly cooked (medium). We also had sides of fries, spinach and truffle mac 'n' cheese (best m'n'c we've had in a long time). The smell of truffle was amazing.

All in all, a good evening with a great bottle of red wine.

Visited April 2017
Helpful?
Thank Lesley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,873 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,449
    300
    84
    25
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Best ever”
Reviewed April 18, 2017 via mobile

We had a fantastic dinner! The wagyu steak was wonderful and the staff is super kind! Thanks a lot! We'll come back for sure!

Visited April 2017
Helpful?
Thank chiaravig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Almost touch perfection!”
Reviewed April 17, 2017 via mobile

Almost the best steak experience we ever had. T-bone and Ribeye were amazing, sides and cocktails were so good but for the price we paid we were expecting perfection. Small details like the collection of plates as people were still eating, or no toilet paper and napkins in the rest rooms are some of the reasons i didn't give a full 5 star review. But need to mention again that they quality of food was fantastic!

Visited April 2017
Helpful?
Thank Robertos H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sibiu, Romania
Level Contributor
133 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“The best steak ever!”
Reviewed April 16, 2017

If you want to taste a real steak you should definitely go to this prime restaurant! The ambiance is very chill, the staff is the best, good English speakers and well trained. The steak by itself was the best. this restaurant should be the first choice if you want to eat beef! It's near the city center, but I think it's not important when the food is divine. At the bathroom, was sparkling clean. My first choice from now on when I visit Prague. I am sorry I just founded now, after 4 visits.

Visited April 2017
Helpful?
Thank Cristi I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Easter lunch”
Reviewed April 16, 2017 via mobile

Best steak house in Prague , new york steak with a full body zinfendel

Excellent easter lunch in family , original usa steak , warm welcome . You can surely enjoy it . Price and quality US based , do not expect something different

Visited April 2017
Helpful?
Thank Mvthicamper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed George Prime Steak also viewed

 

Been to George Prime Steak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing