We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best steak ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of George Prime Steak

George Prime Steak
Ranked #26 of 5,371 Restaurants in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Business meetings, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Description: George Prime Steak is a contemporary American-style steakhouse in the heart of Old Town Square serving 'USDA Prime' beef, featuring an extensive Californian wine selection, exclusive Bourbon collection and hand-crafted signature cocktails.
Sibiu, Romania
Level Contributor
112 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“The best steak ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

If you want to taste a real steak you should definitely go to this prime restaurant! The ambiance is very chill, the staff is the best, good English speakers and well trained. The steak by itself was the best. this restaurant should be the first choice if you want to eat beef! It's near the city center, but I think it's not important when the food is divine. At the bathroom, was sparkling clean. My first choice from now on when I visit Prague. I am sorry I just founded now, after 4 visits.

Visited April 2017
Helpful?
Thank Cristi I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,816 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,412
    288
    80
    21
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Easter lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Best steak house in Prague , new york steak with a full body zinfendel

Excellent easter lunch in family , original usa steak , warm welcome . You can surely enjoy it . Price and quality US based , do not expect something different

Visited April 2017
Helpful?
Thank Mvthicamper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing steak and wine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had a fantastic meal last night at George Prime Steak. I had the New York strip and my boyfriend had a bone in ribeye, and both were absolutely delicious. The sommelier was very knowledgeable and recommended an excellent wine to us. It was one of the nicest wines I've ever had, and was actually one of the cheapest on the wine list. The service was great and the ambience was relaxing. The restaurant is more expensive than many others in the area, but I definitely feel it was worth it for a special meal.

Visited April 2017
Helpful?
Thank laurenpU2364PR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
50 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Steak heaven”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Excellent place with classy interior. Good menu with the best quality meat. Steak was cooked to perfection. Very good service from the staff. Will come again.

Visited April 2017
Helpful?
Thank Peter J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Seriously the best restaurant we've ever been to. The food was amazing and so was the service. We had the carpaccio for the first course, signature fillet mignon for the main with a side dish of potato puree and the ultimate chocolate cake for dessert. Every bite was heaven! Also the banana split cocktail is highly recommended. If you're in Prague, you have to go!

Visited April 2017
Helpful?
Thank Liorit M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed George Prime Steak also viewed

 

Been to George Prime Steak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing