We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best steaks in Prague ”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of George Prime Steak

George Prime Steak
Ranked #28 of 5,370 Restaurants in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Bar scene, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Description: George Prime Steak is a contemporary American-style steakhouse in the heart of Old Town Square serving 'USDA Prime' beef, featuring an extensive Californian wine selection, exclusive Bourbon collection and hand-crafted signature cocktails.
Heerlen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“One of the best steaks in Prague ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is a very good steakhouse.
For starter I tried the recommended oysters with different toppings. They were excellent.
Then the most important thing of the evening the main course.
The cowboy rib eye steak the best of the best. The meat is excellent.
The waiter brought us a nice bottle of merlot which was also perfect together with the steak.
For the desert I took the chocolat lava ball, if you like sweet this is the best option.

Visited April 2017
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,815 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,412
    287
    80
    21
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“This is for meat lovers!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We entered the restaurant without any reservations. They told us the restaurant was full, but as we seemed disappointed, they told us they may have a solution for us. They said it was not the best, but they had high tables. As non of us were shorter than 190cm, high tables and high chairs were perfect for us. It took a little bit of time to order as they wanted to present us the different cuts/meat we could order. It was worth the wait as they explained us and showed us the different meat available to order. The staff was really nice and provided us with great suggestions for the side dishes. We had a great time there, and the staff had a great time as well as we all laughed together. It is a high end restaurant so private and quiet with great service. The prices were slightly high, but definitely worth the quality and the service. If you want great meat, this is the place to go!

  • Visited April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank sebhunziker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moerbeke, Belgium
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great steakhouse restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice location
English speaking and friendly staff.
Before ordering, the staff comes to present to you the several types of steak and can make some suggestions.
Food was delicious.

Best to book a table upfront

  • Visited April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KVE_KDH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wow!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We were recommended here by a friend and by we I mean my partner and I. The food was amazing! The best steak I have ever had it was amazing, cooked to perfection, the staff were amazing the whole experience was just outstanding.. if you want to have a wonderful meal then the George Prime is the place to go... I would recommend booking as they are normally booked up. Quality food, outstanding service. 5 stars from me.

Visited May 2016
Helpful?
Thank Ross D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
95 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great! Tasty steak, top service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This restaurant is not the cheapest one, but quality of food and service are responding to the level of prices. Steak was really delicious. Wine was good. The interior of the restaurant is really very beautiful and made with sense of taste. If you are looking for top level restaurant, with top food and top service and ready to pay more, I can only recommend it!

  • Visited March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bijou1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed George Prime Steak also viewed

 

Been to George Prime Steak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing