We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very cosy place”
Review of Tricafe

Tricafe
Ranked #2 of 157 Coffee & Tea in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$11
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Takeout
Neighborhood: Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Description: Please note that we're simple and small cafe :-). Children friendly, dog friendly, eco friendly, gay&lesbian friendly, vegetarian friendly, foreigner friendly, coffee geek friendly, coffee beginer friendly, non smoker friendly, tap water friendly,runners friendly, dolphin friendly property
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The place is very nice, tasty food and drinks (especially New York Cheesecake). Prices very good for that suff. Highly recommend!

Thank Wiola F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (660)
There are newer reviews for Tricafe
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 660 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Visited this quaint cozy cafe on recommendation. Close to Charles bridge and a 10 mins walk to old town square. On a hot sunny day the ginger lemonade was a blessing! The cookies looked tempting but unfortunately did not try. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Definitely worth a visit if looking for a quiet place for coffee or coolers.

Thank poonamlinhares
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Artsy place, good vibe and good coffee with honest and genuine people. I accidentally left my shades here and they kept it for me. Recommended!

Thank Yingnee_T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2017

The location of this little café is quite good, just of Karlovy Lazne. The staff were quite friendly.
My husband ordered a couple of glasses of house wine stated on the board at 69kc. We thought the price for a glass was a little expensive to start with but we thought we would have a glass anyway. One of the staff brought them to our table along with a jug of tap water. The café was nicely decorated and there were a lot of seats in three small rooms. There was a toilet at the back of the café which was used by both men and women. It was clean and well maintained.
The problem was when we went to pay. We expected to pay 138kc but were told the price was 178kc. When queried we were told that the wine we had was 89kc a glass. It is not good practice to state that the price of the house wine is 69kc and then not say anything and charge more. We will not be returning to this café, unfortunately. It is a shame because we were not tourists and were looking for new places for coffee or a glass of wine.

    • Value
    • Service
Thank Wilma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OlgaBrolga, Public Relations Manager at Tricafe, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2017

Dear Wilma,
please accept our apology for this experience. There were no intention to confuse you or upset you. This is not worth any money, not say 20 Kč. We definitelly should have explained better of what our prices for each type of wine are.

Our policy is to be customer friendly, easy going and fair. If you changed your mind your return will be highly appreciated.
Kind Regards,
Olga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2017 via mobile

Visited this cafe on 08 July 2017 based on reviews on Tripadvisor. Can tell you that we were not disappointed at all. Infact the location was searched on Google maps and whooosh...were there from Astronomical Clock area in 7 minutes. Asked the hosts about their best cake and had Pumpkin pie.....yummy. Never knew that a pumpkin could be such fun. Coffee very good. Above all the ambience and mood --- good. Visit, if want to spend some relaxed time with something to delite your taste buds. Cost - moderate. Remember it's not very cheap. Hosts- very good.

Thank R D S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tricafe also viewed

Prague, Bohemia
Prague, Bohemia
 

Been to Tricafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing