We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Art Deco Hotel Imperial
Nearby Hotels
US$192
US$174
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$343
US$223
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$339
US$217
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Galileo Prague(Prague)(Great Value!)
US$182
US$143
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$200
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
K+K Hotel Fenix(Prague)
US$176
US$172
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$203
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$337
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Golden Well Hotel(Prague)
US$734
US$712
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,149)
Filter reviews
3,149 results
Traveler rating
2,272
689
139
34
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,272
689
139
34
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful hotelold townexecutive roomdanube river cruisemarble bathroomseparate showerconcierge servicerepublic squarepublic areashotel restaurantbuffet stylewould highly recommend this hotelhigh ceilingswithin easy walking distancecity breakthree nightsbreakfast was excellent
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 3,149 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

What a lovely hotel, the staff were so attentive. It was my wedding anniversary and on arrival they had put a bottle of bubbly in our room, which was a nice touch. Breakfast in the hotel was delicious, there was so much choice and it was a good way to start your day for the long tours ahead. The rooms are very comfortable and the bed is huge. We stayed in room 402 which faces the road, but I have to say we didn't hear any road noise at all.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Kerryann08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
11guestrelations, Guest Relations Manager at Art Deco Hotel Imperial, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Kerryann08,

I would like to thank you for choosing Art Deco Imperial Hotel for your anniversary stay in Prague and thank you for the time taken to share your experiece with us!

I am very happy that we had the chance to contribute to your wedding anniversary celebration and make it a bit more special for you. It was nice to read that you felt comfortable in your room and that it allowed you to take a good night rest. Also, thank you for additionally pointing out the breakfast experience you had at Cafe Imperial, I am certainly glad that you enjoyed it and that you found it delicious.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in near future!

Kind regards,

Ralitsa Stoykova
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for a weekend break - the hotel does not disappoint. It has a luxurious feel to it - the rooms are a good size with plenty of space and everything you need. Staff couldn't do enough for you. The bar does great cocktails! We also ate in the Imperial Café which is the restaurant at the hotel and this was excellent. You really feel like you are in a top hotel service was absolutely spot on. Thanks for a lovely weekend. I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay in Prague.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank blovell99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
11guestrelations, Guest Relations Manager at Art Deco Hotel Imperial, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear blovell99,

Thank you very much for choosing Art Deco Imperial Hotel for your weekend getaway to Prague and thank you for sharing your impressions here with our team!

We are all very happy that our team made this stay memorable for you and that you felt special. It was very nice to hear that you were satisfied with the size of your room and with the amenities we offer. I am certainly glad that you enjoyed your experience at Cafe Imperial as well as that that you liked the cocktails in our Prime Bar. Thank you for praising our staff for providing "a top hotel service", it really means a lot to every of us!

We hope that we have another opportunity to welcome you back soon!

Warm regards,

Ralitsa Stoykova
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Gabor.
It was more then great to be in Art Deco Imperial hotel. The junior suit was big and comfortable. The hotel's restaurant was amazing, very historical and the food was excellent. The service was good, all the hotel workers were very nice and helpful. The valet parking was a good idea and a very good service. The hotel is 5 minutes from the old town center, good location.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank lkgmedia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
11guestrelations, Guest Relations Manager at Art Deco Hotel Imperial, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear lkgmedia,

Thank you very much for choosing Art Deco Imperial Hotel and thank you for the time taken to share your valuable feedback here with us!

I was certainly very glad to read that that you had a great stay in our hotel and that you enjoyed fully the comfort of our Junior Suite category. It was nice to read that you found our whole hotel team very helpful and that you remained satisfied with our valet parking service. Also, thank you for highlighting your experience at Cafe Imperial. I will foward your kind words to our colleagues at the restaurant!

We hope that we have another opportunity to welcome you soon!

Kind regards,

Ralitsa Stoykova
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A wow experience from start to finish. From check in to check out the whole experience is amazing with such polite helpful and attentive staff. The room was opulent clean and tidy and was pure luxury. Food was amazing. I can’t recommend this place enough. Thank you for a great stay

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tngy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartinCipa, Manažer at Art Deco Hotel Imperial, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Tngy1,

Thank you very much for choosing Art Deco Imperial Hotel for your stay in Prague and taking time to share your experience with other travellers. I am delighted to read we managed to exceed your expectations from start to finish! Thank you for mentioning our unique rooms, dining experience and helpfulness of our staff. I will proudly share your kind words with the rest of our team.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in near future!

Best Regards from Prague,

Martin Cipa
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed down the road at the grandeur but had lunch here.
It was my husband's birthday
Staff were impeccable
Food delicious
Surroundings outstanding. A beautiful atmosphere.
The decor was just fascinating and very opulent.
Ceiling was just beautiful.
Amazing food
Amazing surroundings just amazing

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Debi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartinCipa, Manažer at Art Deco Hotel Imperial, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Debi L,

Thank you for choosing Art Deco Imperial Hotel for such a special birthday lunch and taking time to share your recent experience.
I am very happy to read your kind comments and I will proudly share them with the rest of our team. Thank you for mentioning the unique design and atmosphere of our hotel as well as the faultlessness of the service.

It will be our pleasure to welcome you back soon!

Kind Regards,

Martin Cipa
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews