We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague
Nearby Hotels
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savic Hotel(Prague)
US$384
US$283
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Julian(Prague)
US$197
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Prague(Prague)
US$204
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Pav(Prague)(Great Value!)
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$235
US$215
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$316
US$287
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Boutique Hotel Seven Days(Prague)(Great Value!)
US$170
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Rott Hotel(Prague)
US$313
US$293
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Emblem Hotel(Prague)
US$314
US$288
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,317)
Filter reviews
3,317 results
Traveler rating
2,573
612
109
15
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,573
612
109
15
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla rotondebebop barwenceslas squareguest relations managergreat hotelart deco styleold townspecial thanksthe hotel staffnespresso machinelobby baran upgradejunior suitebeautiful citycentral locationwould highly recommend this hotelcharles bridge
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 3,317 reviews
Reviewed March 15, 2018

We initially chose this hotel for its great location. But we quickly realized that it has much more than just a great location to offer.

First impression was awesome. A very nice doorman in a classical suite helped us get our car in the hands of a very nice valet. Then, at the check in counter, we were offered beers on top of the usual help to find nice places to visit or reserve tables at nice restaurants.

The room was great, and it even had European to North American electricity plugs converters. Very nice touch, I had never seen that.

The staff was always ready to help with a big smile.

When we left, we were happily surprised to find two bottles of water left in our car, as well as a tic tac box. Very nice touch.

But the most impressive, is that we forgot something in our room, and when we contacted them to estimate how much it would cost us for them to ship it back home, they said they would do it for free!!! WOW!!!

We loved this hotel, and for sure, when we go back to Prague, we'll go back to the Radisson Blu Alcron.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank madecoste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michal C, General Manager at Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear madecoste,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your very positive feedback on our hotel.

We are delighted to know you enjoyed the hotel location and the staff’s service. All our staff are committed to provide our guests the best customer service and experience, and so your comment is very much appreciated.

Thank you for choosing to stay at Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel and we very much look forward to welcoming you back again.

Kind regards,

Michal Chour
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A Radisson Blu Traveler
Reviewed March 13, 2018

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Michal C, General Manager at Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 12, 2018

We stayed in the Radisson for the forth time in 4 years and are always happy to come back. The Service is great and the location fantastic. After 2 small issues with our room, which were immediately addressed, we had a great evening in the bar with Burgers, cocktails and drinks and a nice walk in the middle of the night. Breakfast on both days was fantastic albeit a little bit rushed as we came quite late. Nonetheless we really enjoyed the weekend and will definitely come back.

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christian091280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michal C, General Manager at Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2018

Dear Christian091280,

Thank you very much for all the kind words following your stay with us.

We really appreciate your feedback and that you took the time to share your experiences with others. I will definitely pass your compliments to our staff as well.

We look forward to having the chance to welcome you back in the near future!

Michal Chour
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2018 via mobile

I’m a gold member of club Carlson and mostly stay at the Radisson hotel chain. I have to say that this was the most amazing Radisson hotel I have stayed at in terms of service.The staff here are incredible. They are friendly, helpful, efficient and always willing to help. I really commend the staff here as I have never experienced such great service at any other Radisson hotel! The breakfast selection is really good too, and the atmosphere at the bar is nice too. The hotel is close to all the attractions but yet quiet enough to enjoy a good sleep. Would most definitely stay here again!! Once again thank you to the amazing staff here!

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with friends
Thank Mohammed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michal C, General Manager at Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2018

Dear Mohammed S,

thank you very much for your amazing review. I really appreciate your feedback and that you took the time to share your experiences with others. I will definitely pass your compliments to our staff as well.

We are also pleased to hear that you enjoyed the premium location of our property.

I hope that in the near future we’ll have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Alcron.

Kind regards,

Michal Chour
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2018 via mobile

The location is great, st Charles bridge is like 10-15 min on foot. The upside-down horse is in the passaz in front the hotel. The staff is very welcoming and helpful - recommended really nice places to eat, booked tickets, consulted re Karlovy Vary. The rooms are not the state-of-art, but all is at hand

Stayed: February 2018, traveled with family
1  Thank shakespy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michal C, General Manager at Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2018

Dear shakespy,

thank you for the time taken to post your review on Tripadvisor. All the team of Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel is truly grateful for such a positive comments. We are also happy that you enjoyed your stay with us in the fullest and please do come and see us again, we hope to welcome you back in Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel soon!

Kindest regards,
Michal Chour
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews