We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect introduction to Prague”

Prague Extravaganza Free Tour
Ranked #42 of 573 Tours in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: We are small family organisation run by local guides, who love Prague. We provide our tours all year round and our mission is to combine both medieval and recent history with humour and local perspective. Our free walking tours (tip-based) operate twice daily, then we offer communism & bunker tour, private tours, beer tours, Prague neighbourhood tours and much more. Join us as a tourist but leave as our friend!
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Dominick proved to be a charming and knowledgeable guide around the old town and Jewish Quarter. The information/entertainment balance was just right and his English was excellent. His restaurant recommendation was also spot on for a delicious and value lunch later on. This tour got us off to a great start on our first trip to Prague and is highly recommended.

Thank JPBChichester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominik V, umbrella holder at Prague Extravaganza Free Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Hello it is Dominik here!
Thank you for taking your time and writing this review as it is a big pleasure for me to read that you actualy followed my advice (especially on food haha). Also my english teacher would be really pleased if he could read your review now. :) Hope the rest of your trip went as good as the start!
May the force be with you,
Dominik, PE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,643)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"jewish quarter"
in 76 reviews
"old town"
in 129 reviews
"charles bridge and castle"
in 13 reviews
"blue umbrella"
in 10 reviews
"guide tereza"
in 11 reviews
"great guide"
in 21 reviews
"funny stories"
in 7 reviews
"ask questions"
in 7 reviews
"local guide"
in 7 reviews
"interesting information"
in 8 reviews
"his knowledge"
in 12 reviews
"small group"
in 10 reviews
"beautiful city"
in 10 reviews
"zed"
in 66 reviews
"teresa"
in 26 reviews
"history"
in 111 reviews
"intro"
in 8 reviews
Filter

116 - 120 of 1,646 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2018

Met promptly by our guide Dominik
Taken through an interesting section of town,
excellent descriptions, histories and language skills.

Thank LauriePegrum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominik V, plumber at Prague Extravaganza Free Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dominik here! :)
I am really glad to read that you liked the Old Town tour :) it has much to offer including of course the majestic Jewish quarter.
Take care,
Dominik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 April 2018

The tour of the Old Town and Jewish Quarter in Prague was filled not only with stunning architecture and historical details, but also with the charming personality and insights of Tereza, our knowledgeable and welcoming guide. Tereza made me feel right at home in Prague, and the places visited on the tour were brought to life by her explanations! It was chilly and a bit crowded on the day of the tour, but the experience still felt personal and enjoyable. Thank you Prague Extravaganza!

1  Thank Grace E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominik V, tour guide at Prague Extravaganza Free Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Hello there,
reading these kind of reviews is not only putting a smile on our face but also keeping us work harder. Thank you very much for these lines we are a bunch of locals trying to make our tourist fall in love with our city just like we have fallen so long ago. Our motto is: "Meet us as a tourist but leave as a friend." so it is a pleasure to read that Terezas tour made you feel like home.
Take care,
Dominik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

David is born and raised in Prague hence he really did an awesome job at presenting local history and places in a funny and informative way.

Coming from a different European country, he brought perspective and details on local history, culture and events.

We did two tours with him in a row and that was 4-5 hours very well spent starting in the city center and culminating at the Castle in the evening which was stunning.

David also does a great job at giving you local tips and tricks on nice places to go which are more alternative and less commercial.

Highly recommended!

Thank mgogov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David T, Tour guide & manager at Prague Extravaganza Free Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Hello,

thank you for such a nice review and recommendation!
I am happy you spent a great day with me in my hometown.
Hoping in next meeting I am sending my best regards :)

David


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Dominik was a very entertaining, charismatic and knowledgeable tour guide showing us through the Old town of Prague. Great way to start our visit to this beautiful city. Highly recommend this company and Dominik.

Thank Craigo193
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominik V, Batman at Prague Extravaganza Free Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Cheers! Those kind of review almost make my heart melt :)
Thank you for finding our service and my company this enjoyable! I always try to leave people with relaxed and happy feeling because that is why we are doing this - to make people happy in a city that can be crowded or stressfull.
I appreciate your appreciation.
Wow, that is a weird sentence to write... So, thanx a lot and safe travels! :)
Dominik, your guide from Prague Extravaganza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Prague Extravaganza Free Tour also viewed

 

Been to Prague Extravaganza Free Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing