We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy we made this choice!”
Review of U Zlateho Hada

U Zlateho Hada
Ranked #319 of 6,156 Restaurants in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Neighborhood: Staré Město (Old Town)
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Staré Město (Old Town)
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We were walking pass this restaurant, looked at the menu which was offering typical Czech dishes at a very reasonable price. It all looked very delicious and the place was very cozy. We decided to try it out later, but we actually ended up visiting the next evening on the 11th of November. They had a special menu for that day, as they were celebrating St. Martins and traditionally they cook goose. We ordered everything-pate starter, soup and and a goose meat. IT WAS DELICIOUS! All of the dishes were amazing! It was all recommended by the staff, all of them were very nice and polite. I am sure the rest of the menu would be as good as the specialities that we tried. Definitely recommend!!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank beJouSt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (809)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 810 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Had a lovely meal, big portions and a good atmosphere as there was a live jazz band. Good value for money - Would highly recommend.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank AdeleM472
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

In a good mood after a concert at the Klementinum, we went here for dinner and were very glad we did.

A hospitable greeting, and our drinks were on the table quickly. Some really good food followed - chicken and pork, well cooked and very flavoursome.

Prices were a peasant surprise, as was the glass of something schnappsy as the end.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ross M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 November 2018 via mobile

This was our first visit to this restaurant, and we would return.
Food was plentiful, staff were very very nice.
And the price was within limits of the town's costing.
Thank you Hada.
I like the camera in the kitchen!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank T7uss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 November 2018 via mobile

My sister and I spent an enjoyable evening at this restaurant. We had the salmon / fig starter which was delicious!!!! Main course we had the lamb knuckle and the beef cheeks. Both delicious. Desert was lovely too. The waiter’s service was outstanding. I have only had wine served as well ( and properly) once before. Thank you for a lovely evening. Well worth the money

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank clodagh_bs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed U Zlateho Hada also viewed

 

Been to U Zlateho Hada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing