We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dungeon!!!! Fantastic experience!!!!”
Review of The Chamber

The Chamber
Ranked #2 of 301 Fun & Games in Prague
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Do you like challenges? Do you think you're smart? Do you want to try something new and exciting? The Chamber is an atmospheric, original Escape game located in the very center of Prague Old Town. You are locked up in the stylish 1800's office of famous czech writer and traveler, who was believed to have very dark secrets. His office is a mystery you need to solve in 60 minutes to escape! You need logic, common sense and teamwork to figure everything out and find what The Chamber is hiding. The Chamber is a huge portion of fun for people of all ages and nationalities. If you are looking for a great new experience, you have just found the right thing!
Reviewed 7 April 2018 via mobile

This is something you definitely have to tick off your list when in Prague!!!!! Such fun!!!!
Greeted by Marketa, who spoke fantastic English, she explained the game well and put one of our more nervous party members at ease when explaining things to come.
John was our 'Dungeon Master', he played the part very well!!!!!
I can not stress how great a time we all had doing this!!!! If it hadn't been so late we would have asked to do another one straight after.
Although this was our first experience of an escape room you could tell this was very well put together and 'high tech'.
A must do attraction!!! 45 minutes, not bad for first timers!

1  Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoommasterTheChamber, Recepční at The Chamber, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Thank you so much for your visit! It is such a pleasure to read that our game was one of the highlights of your trip! We hope to see you again in the future!
The Chamber team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (420)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"haunted house"
in 14 reviews
"escape game"
in 7 reviews
"escape room"
in 9 reviews
"game master"
in 3 reviews
"immersive experience"
in 2 reviews
"awesome experience"
in 2 reviews
"great fun"
in 2 reviews
"dungeon"
in 9 reviews
"vladimir"
in 4 reviews
"puzzles"
in 6 reviews
"scary"
in 7 reviews
"demon"
in 2 reviews
"scariest"
in 2 reviews
"jan"
in 3 reviews
Filter

58 - 62 of 420 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2018 via mobile

We had read great things, therefore, were confident about booking. However, it exceeded all of our expectations.
The staff (in particular John and Marketa) were welcoming and reassuring, we were talked through everything, given appropriate advice and then given time to ask questions.
The room and task were great fun and I can not wait to return.

2  Thank lucyhar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoommasterTheChamber, Recepční at The Chamber, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Thank you very much for your opinion. Your feedback is very important for us. We are glad that you had fun! Hopefully see you again some day!
The Chamber team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 April 2018

We did the Medieval Dungeon room and absolutely loved it! We were welcomed by Nikki, who did a really good job setting the scene and explaining the story, and Adis was our gamemaster - he did an amazing job and we really felt like proper medieval prisoners. The room is really well designed, with very realistic props, fitting sound support and convincing decoration, full of intriguing riddles. Thumbs up - we definitely recommend it!

Thank Mili G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoommasterTheChamber, Recepční at The Chamber, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Thank you very much for visiting us and for your valuable feedback! It is very important for us. It
encourages us to create even better games with amazing stories and atmosphere. We hope to see you again one day!
The Chamber team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

One of the best escape game i've been to! We really enjoyed it! Thank you Tom&Skypi for such a great and scary experience :)

Thank MrsDariaP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoommasterTheChamber, roommaster at The Chamber, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Thank you very much for such a nice review! We are really glad that you enjoyed the game and that we managed to scare you a bit ;) :) Both Skypi and me are very happy that you mentioned our names, it drew a big smile on our faces :)
We are really looking forward to seeing you in our other escape games. :)
On behalf of The Chamber team roommaster Tom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018

This room was very immersive, mainly due to the set up of the house being very realistic and the effects used made us feel like we were in an haunted house. Also, our host, Veronika, was a great games master by delivering the back story behind the room. We have done many escape rooms across Europe before (25+), and would put this room amongst the top five rooms.

Without giving too much away, the puzzles themselves were challenging, and we saw many unique puzzles we have never seen before.

Thank Viola C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoommasterTheChamber, Recepční at The Chamber, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Thank you very much for your opinion. Your feedback is very important for us. We are glad that you had fun! Hopefully see you again some day!
The Chamber team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Chamber also viewed

 

Been to The Chamber? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing