We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (603)
Filter reviews
603 results
Traveler rating
504
89
7
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
504
89
7
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the congress business suite metro station fine cafe convention center underground parking quiet area attached restaurant lovely apartment small kitchenette dining table minutes walking distance home away from home old town nice stay business trip five minute walk
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 603 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2018 via mobile

I stayed here in Sept for 2 days.
Room not as big as it looked on the photos but still a nice room. Very quiet and not too far from attractions.
This is a smart modern hotel but it is let down by staff. Not friendly and hardly acknowledged you in passing including the management.
Paid extra for underground parking.
Not impressed with the breakfast or the staff again.
Im used to a smile and a greeting from staff but sadly this was lacking here.
Constantly had to ask for tea and coffee in the room also.
I was looking forward to my stay here but left disappointed.

Stayed: September 2018, traveled with friends
Thank amsleeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petr_Bednar, Manager at Rezidence Vysehrad, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2018

Dear Amsleeds,

Thank you for your review. We are very sad to hear that we did not meet your expectations. It is always our goal to offer a true boutique experience. We go out of our way to resolve any issue and accommodate guest´s requests. We wish we would have known the issue so that we could have resolved it. I believe that all our staff is doing a job they do enjoy. I am therefore a bit confused by the lack of smile and greeting you are mentioning. Also, tea and coffee are replenished regularly every day by the housekeeping.

I was unfortunately not able to track your reservation dates using just your nickname. It would help me a lot if you can write me directly on bednar@rezidencevysehrad.cz when exactly did you stay in September. We are taking all constructive criticism seriously as we are always looking to improve. Without tracking your reservation I can´t address this issue with my colleagues.

We hope that you give us another chance. We promise to live up to your expectations. Have a nice day!

Kind regards

Petr Bednar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 October 2018

We really enjoyed our kids free weekend in this cozy Hotel. We booked spacious, two floor apartment with huge terrace on second floor where we had delicious dinner every evening. Hotel staff is very friendly and helpful as well as café staff. We really come back again.

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jiří K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petr_Bednar, Manager at Rezidence Vysehrad, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2018

Dear Jiri,

it was our biggest pleasure to meet you and your wife. Thank you for the kind words regarding our hospitality. Our duplex Executive Deluxe Suites are truly unique and we are glad to hear that you did enjoy it so well.

We hope to see you guys again soon.
Kind regards

Petr Bednar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 September 2018

Our stay at Rezidence Vysehrad was very enjoyable. The location is south of the city centre, but an easy Metro or Tram ride to the major sites. Vysehrad itself is a calm and peaceful area with terrific views of the city. The facilities at the Rezidence Vysehrad were very good, clean and of a high standard. Breakfast in the Fine Café attached to the accommodation provided us with a delicious and diverse range of food. I would certainly recommend a stay at the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Moorfootrunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petr_Bednar, Manager at Rezidence Vysehrad, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2018

Dear Moorfootrunner,

Thank you for taking the time to post this great review! We are glad to hear that you did enjoy our location and facilities. We will happily pass along your kind words to the entire Fine Café restaurant.

We look forward to welcoming you back for another enjoyable stay!

Kind regards

Petr Bednar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 September 2018

Nice beds, good location, friendly people and a good breakfast! I really recommend this location, it is quiet, with an Uber it only take minutes to reach the city. The people who work in the cafe are very friendly and the breakfast was perfect.

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank marleenb0s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petr_Bednar, Manager at Rezidence Vysehrad, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2018

Dear Marleenb0s,

Thank you for your review! It is inspiring to hear of our team enthusiasm and exemplary service. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay here at Rezidence Vysehrad and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Kind regards
Petr Bednar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 September 2018

Very quiet and convenient location near the Prague Congress Centre. Very cozy, clean and comfortable apartments with a small kitchenette, big bathroom and balcony/terrace. Friendly, helpful and efficient staff at the reception but also during breakfast. Tasty breakfast with fresh fruit & juice and bread. A real alternative to the standard Hotels!! I will definitely come back!

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lmeixneradam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petr_Bednar, Manager at Rezidence Vysehrad, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2018

Dear Imeixneradam,

What a lovely subject line to describe your experience. We're flattered! Thank you for your glowing remarks. We are glad to hear that you love our cozy and comfortable apartments with a terraces and chose us during the conference instead of big chain hotels with impersonal service. Thank you for mentioning my colleagues on reception and restaurant. i will definivetlyl share this reveiw with them.

We are looking forward to your next visit.

Kind regards

Petr Bednar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews