We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious meal with spectacular views”

Terasa u Zlate Studne
Ranked #24 of 5,664 Restaurants in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$53 - US$94
Cuisines: European, Czech
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Hradcany & Letna
Reviewed August 13, 2017

Spectacular and stunning views of Prague from the terrace and a superb dining experience. The service was excellent and the food was delicious. A great place for a special meal. A bit pricy but it is a fine dining experience.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Holidaygypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michal M, Manažer at Terasa u Zlate Studne, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2017

Dear "Holidaygypsy",

thank you very much for you kind review! We hope you had a good time in our restaurant and we could welcome you once again very soon.
Kind regards,

Michal Motyčka
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,796)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

32 - 36 of 1,796 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2017 via mobile

Restaurant is literally in the center of Prague on the top of the hotel so you can enjoy amazing city view. Food was deliciuos and the prices wasn't so expencive like we expected, becouse of the location of restaurant. The restaurant staff was always smileing and very helpfule. Next time when we will visit Prague for sure we will come for a dinner again. See you soon

Thank Ligili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michal M, Manažer at Terasa u Zlate Studne, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2017

Dear "Ligili",

thank you very kindly for your amazing review which we appriciate so very much!
We are happy you had a nice time and you enjoyed your dinner!
We hope to see you soon too! :)

Kind regards,
Michal Motyčka
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2017

One of the best dining experiences ever. The experience starts with the stunning views and then continues with the excellent service. The food was brilliant. Each course was superb and served with aplomb. I would suggest the complete tasting menu with wine pairings. Thank you for an excellent evening.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Brad T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michal M, Manager at Terasa u Zlate Studne, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2017

Dear "Brad T",

thank you for your kind review! We are happy you had a lovely time enjoying the view and meal. We thank you for your visit and we are hoping to see you soon again.

Kind regards,
Michal Motyčka
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2017

Terasa u Zlate Studne located in Mala Strana had a brilliant view of entire Prague especially and mainly the Old Town. The restaurant is at the top of the Golden Well Hotel. The food is good and the service is fantastic.The main course was slightly bland for my liking however the fantastic dessert made up for it.

Thank rohitravishankar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michal M, Manažer at Terasa u Zlate Studne, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2017

Dear "rohitravishankar",

thank you so very kindly for your nice review!
We are looking forward to see you soon again.

Kind regards,

Michal Motyčka
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2017

My wife and I made a reservation at this restaurant when we made a reservation at the Golden Well Hotel. The restaurant is on the top floors of the hotel.

The view is the first thing we noticed when walking onto the outdoor patio of the restaurant. We could see all of Old Town. The view along makes it worth dining at this restaurant.

The service was impeccable and the multi-course meal was outstanding. The majority of the diners were people from Prague who understand the merits of this restaurant.

We will be back.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RGB44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michal M, Manažer at Terasa u Zlate Studne, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2017

Dear "RGB44",

thank you so very kindly for your nice review! We are very happy you had a good time eating in our restaurant.
We hope you will visit us soon again.
Kind regards,

Michal Motyčka
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Terasa u Zlate Studne also viewed

 
Prague, Bohemia
 

Been to Terasa u Zlate Studne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing