We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous ice cream ”
Review of Amorino

Amorino
Ranked #23 of 179 Dessert in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$18
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Malá Strana (Little Quarter)
Description: Italian gelato and sorbets made from finest ingredients, delicious desserts and italian coffee in the historical heart of Prague.
Reviewed 4 June 2018 via mobile

Really delicious ice cream. Served beautifully the caramel flavour was my favourite. Not cheap but well worth it for the photo op and the most delicious ice cream

Thank lbyrne99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlene U, Manažer komunikace at Amorino, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for the nice review. Caramel is a great choice and we are happy you enjoyed it. Have a nice day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (297)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 297 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2018 via mobile

For quite a while I myself have been working as an ice cream scooper and I can appreciate how incredibly skilled these scoopers are at making their unique flower design and the ice cream is very well made and tasty. However, they do practice the unethical technique of using an excess amount of milk to decease the amount of ice cream used in shakes. I would be fired if I served a shake as runny as the one I was given, it was quite literally the physical consistency of chocolate milk. However, the high ice cream quality still made it enjoyable, though dissappointing.

Thank Connor H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlene U, Manažer komunikace at Amorino, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Connor, thank you for your opinion, we highly appreciate every feedback. We prepare our milkshakes following the recipe we carefully developed so it is creamy but it still has the rich flavour from out gelato. We are happy you liked our way of serving gelato and enjoyed the milkshake anyway. Hope to see you again! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 June 2018 via mobile

Gorgeous tasty ice cream with an amazing selection of flavours.Hazelnut my favourite rich and creamy.not cheap but quality costs.

Thank MARK E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlene U, Manažer komunikace at Amorino, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your kind words, we are happy you liked it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 May 2018

Amazing ice-cream and sorbets with price tag to match. Around 30 different flavours and the cones are a work of art! Well located on Mala Strana Square so targeted at the tourist trade. This is actually an international chain of artisanal ice-cream cafes and this one was no different to the ones in Vienna and London which we have also enjoyed. It's an expensive treat but the quality is outstanding.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Decapitate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlene U, Manažer komunikace at Amorino, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi, thank you for your kind review, we appreciate it. We are happy you enjoyed another Amorino moment with us and we are looking forward to seeing you again; in any of our boutiques.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 May 2018

I got a gelato shake here and it was fantastic! Definitely going back for more! Great flavors as well. Super friendly service.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank FREQTRAV12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlene U, Manažer komunikace at Amorino, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We are happy you liked it! Hope to see you again soon! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Amorino also viewed

Prague, Bohemia
Prague, Bohemia
 

Been to Amorino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing