We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
EA Embassy Prague Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Exe City Park Prague(Prague)(Great Value!)
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
K+K Hotel Fenix(Prague)
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel UNIC Prague(Prague)
US$148
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Jurys Inn Hotel Prague(Prague)(Great Value!)
US$68
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$61/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Iris Hotel Eden(Prague)(Great Value!)
US$80
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Questenberk(Prague)
US$145
US$140
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$136
US$130
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$790
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Emblem Hotel(Prague)
US$349
US$302
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$8,702
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (534)
Filter reviews
534 results
Traveler rating
190
245
65
21
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
190
245
65
21
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold townquiet streetclose to the city centerbreakfast room islovely hotelrooms are spaciousmin walkstayed here for nightsmini barbreakfast was excellentsquareclosetpillowsmetrolaundryshampoo
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 534 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2017

Not my favorite Hotel, but adequate, nice bathrooms, good breakfast, and a staff that could use a little Customer Service Training. As a woman I would NOT stay here a lone as walking home at dusk you pass a few pubs with some rowdy boys. Nice place with friends or a group.

Room Tip: A room facing the street and not the courtyard would have preferable to me
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Barbara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eaembassymanager, Manager at EA Embassy Prague Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Dear Barbara,
thank you for taking your time to write us a feedback about your stay. I just want to make you sure that we make regularly training with our staff.
Best regards
Veronika Šteflová
hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 October 2017

the hotel is superb and 10 minutes walk away from the famous city square. nice rooms, good service, just don't let them park your car - 22 euros a day! breakfast is adequate, but the breakfast room is situation between the reception and elevators, so people come by with their luggage while you eat...

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Simon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eaembassymanager, Manager at EA Embassy Prague Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Dear Simon,
thank you very much for your feedback!
Parking rates are unfortunately relatively high in the center of Prague.
We are looking forward to your next visit!
Kind regards
Veronika Šteflová
hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 October 2017

This hotel is not quite in the centre but the public transport is close by. The outside belies the quite opulent reception. Our room was pleasant and fairly comfortable with a splendid view of a graffiti covered derelict building. I had reason to complain that I could not get the plug to keep water in the sink basin and the bathroom lights were problematic. Of the six bulbs in there, two were dead and the one above the mirror went out after 5 minutes, stayed off for about 3 minutes before gradually coming back on. They sent someone to sort it out whilst we set off to the city. Nothing changed and nothing was mentioned. The magnifying mirror was attached to the wall at a height of 5 foot 4 inches. I am 5 foot 3 inches. My husband is 5 foot 8 inches and he couldn't see into it to shave.
The breakfasts are varied to cater for many nationalities. Avoid the boiled eggs that are rubbery and grey. Don't try and toast the brown sliced bread. That isn't for toasting!
The staff seem charming.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eaembassymanager, Manager at EA Embassy Prague Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Dear Karen,
I would like to thank you for taking your time to write us a comment about your stay.
Let me please explain the situation with the bathrooms lights...The are energy-saving lamps that shut down after a certain period of time.
I hope that you enjoyed your stay with us!
Best regards
Veronika Šteflová
hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile

This is our second stay at this hotel. It doesn't look like much from the outside but once inside it's very different. Helpful staff. Comfortable and spacious room. Good breakfast and the location is ideal. Far enough away from the centre for quiet but within walking distance. If we should visit Prague again would stay here. Secure car park just a short walk away

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Bonniebeard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eaembassymanager, Manager at EA Embassy Prague Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Dear Bonniebeard,
thank you so much for visiting us again and I really hope to welcome you again!
Best regards
Veronika Šteflová
hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 September 2017

A group of 40 of us had a 2-day seminar here. Good breakfast and lunch. It is about 15 minutes walk to the old town city center. The area was quiet and had a few bars and restaurants nearby if you do not want to go into town. There is a KFC on the street next to it. The beds are hard, however I did not get a backache. Lots of TV stations in major European languages. It was nice and clean. Friendly staff. The meeting room was perfect for our use. They provided tasty small sandwiches and sweet cakes, along with coffee and tea, for the breaks. The internet worked well.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HappyNorwegians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eaembassymanager, Manager at EA Embassy Prague Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Dear friend,
we are very happy that you enjoeyd your seminar in our hotel and we will be lucky if you come back to us!
best regards
Veronika Šteflová
hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews