We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Penzion Na Vyhlidce
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Praha(Hrensko)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Average 3/5
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Erbgericht Hotel(Bad Schandau)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Albergo Toscana(Bad Schandau)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lindenhof(Bad Schandau)
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Forsthaus Hotel(Bad Schandau)
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Hotel Sigl's(Bad Schandau)
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveler rating
11
13
0
0
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
11
13
0
0
6
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 30 reviews
Reviewed October 29, 2017 via mobile

We visited this place as a part of the tour to Saxon Switzerland National Park, to have lunch. The pork fillet was mouth watering and the vegetable salad with feta cheese was yummy. Don't miss the grilled potatoes with sour cream. Beer and coffee were good too..

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank saanjp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2014

Staff & owner very accommodating and friendly. The Penzion Na Vyhlidce is in perfect location to walk dawn the steps to take a boat ride on the river/stream Kamenice either on the Wild Gorge, or Edmunds Gorge which ends in Hrensko, a little quaint town, totally restored after floods and years of neglect. The Area around the Gorges is protected national park area & well worth making the boat ride either way. Walking back up the steps to Penzion Na Vyhlidce is for fit and agile individuals.
I really liked the pleasant and friendly atmosphere in the Penzion, breakfast is included and in my opinion a good value. Multilingual staff helps to ease the hurdle of communication.

Room Tip: family feel and cosiness.
  • Stayed: October 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlenaH_Oz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2014

We arrived in the evening, unannounced and with a dog. The owner was very nice and gave us a good price. There is a decent restaurant downstairs with very friendly staff, although their english could be better. Definitely recommended!

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Katja1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

The penzion is in a wonderful location - in Hrensko-Menza which is decidedly less touristy than the village of Hrensko itself (just a few km away) situated at the crossroads of the walking trails through the gorge and the stone arch. The staff speak English, German and Czech and were always friendly and helpful with a good sense of humour. My room was perfectly equipped with everything I needed (shower, toilet, TV, wifi) and was very comfortable. A definite recommendation for a few days of outdoor activities, well balanced with a good menus and a terrace throughout the afternoon and evening.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nikkyb2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in this penzion for 3 nights. We had a completely renovated room with all the fascilities as fridge, hairdryer, tv, WiFi etc. The room was very clean, with a beautiful view on the surroundings rocks and forests. The service was friendly, willing to help and we could also rent 2 bikes.
The food was nice but still kind of czech cuisine, so for a longer stay i would prefer more vegetables. The room was a litrle bit expensive, but the location is unforgettable. I must say that we were lucky to travel in june because we avoid the mass of tourists that will come to this place in summer. Really a lovely place to stay..

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Medov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews